rodent stop-logo

The Rodent Control and Cleanup Company People Call 1st. Family Owned & Operated

Call Now - (818) 583-7287

We Solve Your Rat Problems - 100% Guaranteed! - 24/7 Phone Support

Lic. # 7058 Bond # 61934554

Rodent Stop Yelp Reviews

5 star ratingWe had a significant rodent infestation with some climbing into our car wheel well and into the engine compartment where they chewed through many of the car wires.  A very costly repair.

After a few visits from Rodent Stop we had no more rodent sightings. We entered into an ongoing rodent inspection contract that has proven well worth the money.  We highly recommend Rodent Stop!

Vic G. Avatar Vic G.
5/11/2019

5 star ratingI couldn't be happier with the service we received from Rodents Stop. We had rats in our house including our kitchen! RS came out and cleared away old materials from our attic and under our house and then sealed up every tiny crevice where a rat could possibly come in. RS will come out and check any time we have any concerns. And they do not use rat poison or any other toxins.

Penny G. Avatar Penny G.
5/20/2019

5 star ratingWe are so glad we went with Rodentstop!!! They stand by their guarantee ---and come back to check the situation any time you need them to!

Great family-run business. We are happy! Thanks,  Rodentstop!:)

D L. Avatar D L.
11/15/2018

5 star ratingWorth every dime! Rodents Stop solved the problem on the first day!  I tried Terminix on 2 other properties, and they seemed to know a lot about rodents but they were not able to solve the problems. Also tried All City Animal Trapping but it was very expensive, and after several calls which added on even more money, the Rats were still there.  Rodents Stop solved the problem on the first day, and cleaned up everything.  You would never know there were rodents here, and the communication is great!

Go B. Avatar Go B.
7/17/2018

5 star ratingI had a rodent problem for more than 20 years on and off in my attic and of course on my property because of my many neighbors who like me have nice landscaping with fruit trees .

Rodent Stop cured a problem that I thought could not be cured -- just manageable.

Well they actually did eliminate the rats completely from getting access to my attic , garage , and property.

They also educated me on how to prevent the critters from coming into the property .

My dog attracted those pest just because he's a dog who eats and ......s outside.

My dog is happier to

Jack

Jack G. Avatar Jack G.
5/25/2019

5 star ratingAbout 15 months ago I had a rat gnawing on wood in my attic.  I have several fruit trees and they attract tree rats.  Every morning, about 4 or 5AM I would hear the rat chewing on wood in the attic.  I tried patching some air vent openings, however, there were some I was unable to access.  I've previously killed them with rat traps.  I baited some rat traps with peanut butter and it didn't work.  I bought an electronic rat trap and was still unsuccessful.  I tried sonic devices without success.  I purchased a small live-animal trap for squirrels and still not success.  After two weeks of hearing this rascal every morning at 0-dark hours I emptied a bag of moth balls up in the attic in the area where I heard the gnawing of wood.  I figured the smell would cause it to move out.  The odor of the mothballs worked it's down into the main living areas, practically gassing us out of our own home.  About this time I was blessed to hear a Rodent Stop ad on the radio.  I called Rodent Stop and they came out and patched up all entry points for the rats, both in the attic and the crawl space below.  They cleaned up rat droppings and such and put out baited traps.  No more rats in my attic since their work!  Was it pricey?  Yes, but well worth the peace of mind I have because I longer hear that gnawing sound from my uninvited house guest...

Mike T. Avatar Mike T.
10/09/2018

5 star ratingI'm so happy and relived that I used Rodent Stop to come and resolve my issues with my mice/rat situation in my attic. They were so professional,clean they worked so hard all day with cleaning out my attic removing about 100 bags of old insulation sealing the holes in the attic vacuuming  everything setting traps. Going under the house making sure all vents opening was sealed,replaced, and secure. I was pleased with the service I received today. Thank you so much for your hard work. You guys are awesome. 5 star all the way.

Sigal A. Avatar Sigal A.
12/13/2017

5 star ratingWhat a great company! With great ethics, amazing customer service and truly backs up their work. The attention to detail is nothing I have ever seen!    I highly recommend from the owner to the employees. Class act!!!

Lois K. Avatar Lois K.
6/06/2019

5 star ratingWe had a big rat/mouse problem in our house. Lots of ways for the rodents to get in. The technicians installed screen barriers across every entry point. They have a lifetime guarantee, but we have never had to call them back. The price, $3,000 - $3,500 was well worth it!  No poison was ever used!

Anne M. Avatar Anne M.
3/31/2019

5 star ratingI am the owner of FIT Property Inspectors. We had David and his crew at Rodent stop (we found him on Yelp) help one of our clients who was invested. They were there super fast and handled the problems. They got rid of the rodents and sealed up their access to the structure. David told me a mouse can fit through a hole the size of a dime! Wow! Hats off work Rodent Stop!

Seth K. Avatar Seth K.
10/04/2018

5 star ratingThank you Rodent Stop.  The guys just cleaned up the attic and put down the traps and within 10 minutes we caught the critter.  So relieved.  The guys who came by made sure to answer any questions I had.  We're so glad we went with you.

Tony L. Avatar Tony L.
4/03/2019

5 star ratingTrust me, I've been avoiding reviewing Rodents Stop because I am almost phobic and can't even say the word that rhymes with cat.   Let's just say that after too many sleepless nights listening to R's in my attic, I finally hired them and have been sleeping soundly ever since.

They did what no other pest company was able to do - they eradicated the problem.  When I had another "visit," the following Spring, I called them (thanks lifetime guarantee!) and they came out, found the new hole, sealed it, sprayed to get rid of the urine (that's what brings them back) set traps in the attic, came out the following week  too check the traps and problem solved.

I'm a satisfied customer. They are worth the extra bucks. Don't waste your money on anyone else.

stacey a. Avatar stacey a.
10/11/2018

5 star ratingHad a major rat problem in my attic, and called Rodents Stop out of desperation.  They promptly responded and started work.  Not a small job by any means as no one had attempted to tackle the issue (and I'm near the park, lots of critters) for 60 years.  But they were as good as promised and I recommend them highly.  K.B.

Kappy B. Avatar Kappy B.
11/08/2018

5 star ratingZeev/Zev is very professional and does not over cell, gave me great advice and offered his services to call anytime. I would recommend him. Followed up with all appointments . Great company

M B. Avatar M B.
9/13/2017

5 star ratingThree years ago I got fed up with putting out little traps of my own and called in the pros. So SO happy I did. They inspected, cleaned, and put some heavy-duty metal mesh in the places it seemed the rats were able to get into the basement (and from there into the walls). They also put down some chemical that deters them from coming and it's INCREDIBLY effective. (I believe I was told it's safe/non-toxic for humans.)

A couple of years later, the rats came back. It got cold, and another one gnawed a new hole into the basement. (I live in a hundred-year-old house, surrounded by trees and wildlife, so it would be literally impossible to keep them out permanently). So I was so SO happy for the Rodent Stop guarantee! I called them for an inspection, a few days later the guy placed new traps, sprayed the amazing chemical again, and put new wire over (what we think was) the new hole. Rats gone. And it's all part of the package I've already purchased!!

It wasn't cheap (though seems completely comparable to other prices I checked at the time), but it was one of the best investments I've made into the upkeep of this house. I was even able to pay in installments (a huge relief).

The people I've talked to on the phone and who've visited the house have always been knowledgable, helpful, and courteous. Overall, very pleasant to deal with. I've recommended them before on the NextDoor Neighbors app, and now finally on Yelp as well. Hope this helps!!

Liska O. Avatar Liska O.
1/05/2017

5 star ratingVery pleased with Rodents Stop.

Everything was done as planned and contracted for.

Their crew was pleasant, efficient, and did a great job.

The rats are gone and the attic was cleaned out, re-insulated, and new ducting was added.

The process did take some time, but was well worth it.

From start to finish Rodents Stop did their job well.

And their life-time guarantee seals the deal !

M Stark

Valley Village, CA

M S. Avatar M S.
5/30/2018

5 star ratingWe had a rat problem inside the walls in our house. We called Rodents Stop and entrusted them with the job. They performed as promised. They opened holes in the ceiling to to discover the entry points used by the rats. They clean, disinfect and dispose of any droppings. They place cameras to detect rats traffic. After each session they clean up as if no work was done. When we call they answer in a friendly and professional manner and are eager to oblige. The technicians who perform the work are professional, courteous and punctual. They keep investigating until the problem is resolved. I wholeheartedly recommend Rodents Stop to anyone experiencing rodents issues in their home. Best of all their is guaranteed LIFETIME. They earn their fees the old fashioned way: Hardwork, Honesty, and total professionalism. Great company, great people, great work.

Resident of Tarzana.

Andre S. Avatar Andre S.
8/10/2019

5 star ratingI am really amazed at the thoroughness.  I have had  2 other companies out to get rid of rats and mice.  The Rodents Stop crew sealed up way more spots than the other two combined.  The previous company did the work about a year and half ago, and the rats were back.  They only guaranteed their work for 1 year.  Ugg.  Also, the degree to which the last company disinfected was much less complete.  Yes, it may be more expensive, but I feel that I may actually be ahead of the rodents this time.  I will update as I see how this progresses, but the way they covered all the possible entry points was amazing.  I have very high hopes this will go as I suspect (ie. well).

Ron R. Avatar Ron R.
3/29/2017

5 star ratingAs a State Building Inspector Class 1 I have certain expeditions about the company that I use...Rodent Stop has far exceeded my expectations on how a company should perform.  They performed their work professionally n expediously...they rid my house n property of dozens of these destructive pests.  They were clean, professional in all ways n took care of the problem...Thanks David n crew

Frank Barnes, DSA Class 1 Inspector

Frank B. Avatar Frank B.
4/12/2018

5 star ratingThe name says it all rodent stop! Three Years Ago Rodent Stop came and rodent proofed my house.  After a year mice found a way to come in to my house through the roof. Rodent stop immediately came with no extra charge and sealed off that access. The house has been rodent free since. They absolutely guarantee their work and will keep working until you're home is pest free.

Doug B. Avatar Doug B.
6/13/2019

5 star ratingI was shocked by the price but I had rats eating through the ceiling in the Master bedroom.  They came out, replaced the insulation, removed the nests and sealed up all the entry points.  Had them come back out twice on the lifetime warranty to double check that there is no further "activity" and we've been sleeping in peace again.  It's expensive but it works.

Wade T. Avatar Wade T.
5/02/2019

5 star ratingThese guys fixed our attic rat problem. Sealed and re-insulated the whole thing. They will come and inspect and fix and seals for free anytime thanks to the lifetime warranty. I've used it a few time over the years without question.

Michael M. Avatar Michael M.
11/05/2018

5 star ratingRodents Stop is a top-notch company.  We fought rats for months, and finally called Rodents Stop.  They spent hours sealing the entry points (vents, little holes, chimney, etc.) and clearing contaminated insulation and other items.  Our house was not easy, and it wasn't cheap, because we had a lot of stuff from many moves in and out of the house.

Each time we cleared an area, RS came and sanitized the area - they probably came to do that 6 or 8 times.

The rats were so awful - we had to get rid of most of our furniture, the carpet, many clothing and bedding items, etc.  Rodent's Stop solved the problem, and I highly recommend them to everyone I talk to.

Nancy A. Avatar Nancy A.
7/26/2019

5 star ratingI used other rodent companies in the past, and my own remedies to little avail; but Rodent Stop means business, they don't mess around.  If you want to end the madness, fork over the dough and be done with rodents.  Rodent Stop's guarantee keeps them coming back until you are completely satisfied that the filthy, noisy, scary, destructive rodents are eradicated.

Nancy A. Avatar Nancy A.
4/20/2019

5 star ratingRodent stop care of a very bad  situation  In a very quick time.   My house was infested with rats due to a tenants neglect .   Rodent Stop came out and got the job done !   No mess left behind .  Worked out a payment plan for me.  I couldn't be happier

Terry A. Avatar Terry A.
5/01/2019

5 star ratingWe live in Palos Verdes with horses all around our property. That leads to rodents being attracted to the horse feed. So we have been fighting a rat problem for over 5 years before we contacted Rodents Stop. We worked for months with our exterminator with no success.

Rodents Stop showed up and spent over 8 hours crawling all over our house and garage sealing off the property. They even spent at least 2 hours sealing off the crawl space under the house.

We have eliminated the rat problem for over the past 2 years. We have had them come back a couple time after the initial sealing of the house. They do show up on time, polite and were very respectful of our property as they worked. This is one investment that has payed off over and over. Not having to deal with the smell of dead rodents and the total elimination of the rodent problem was worth every penny I spent.

John Y. Avatar John Y.
7/30/2019

5 star ratingOur experience with Rodents Stop was excellent.  We ordered a full inspection and cleaning of attic and roof, prior to listing our house for sale. No current rodent activity, but droppings in attic from previous activity would be flagged in any future home inspection. The staff was efficient, completing the work in one day. Attic insulation was cleaned and deodorized. Existing openings were located and plugged. Traps were left for an extended period. We recommend this company highly.

Dennis O. Avatar Dennis O.
7/18/2019

5 star ratingThis is a great company.  They have an amazing guarantee and top notch customer service.  They are very honest and dilligent.  Zero complaints.  Highly recommend.

Arlo F. Avatar Arlo F.
12/22/2017

5 star ratingWe live in an old craftsman home and we could not get rid of the mice and rats.  They were actually in the walls and creating nests in 2 different locations inside the house.  We used one service and that did not work.  We were told about Rodents Stop by a customer of theirs.  They swore by them.  I will now do that too.  They came out did a estimate of the job and reminded us that this is a lifetime guarantee.  Fortunately they do have a finance plans and that is what we did.  They spent most of the day plugging up all of the holes from the outside of the house.  This included the attic and basement.  Then they set traps for inside the house.  We were informed that we may see some rodents for about 2 weeks.  They came out after about 4 days within 24 hours of my call, checked the attic, basement and the traps.  After about 2 weeks we still had one pesky rat that we could not find.  But alas, one late night I got him.  No rats for 4 weeks now.  They are really nice on the phone and like I said earlier, once you call them they react ASAP.  I highly recommend them.

Michael C. Avatar Michael C.
7/18/2019

5 star ratingIncredible service from beginning to end.  They fixed our rodent problem over two years ago and we haven't had a problem since then!

Billy C. Avatar Billy C.
5/03/2019

5 star ratingThis is by far one of the best rodent companies I have ever worked with.

I first found them on yelp when we were experiencing a really bad rodent infestation in a property I managed. The rodent company we hired couldn't get rid of them regardless of how hard they tried. Rodent would return within a matter of a month or so. It was a nightmare!

I work for a management company and have used multiple different companies to help us eliminate rodents. EVERY SINGLE time we've used Rodent Stop, they get rid of the rodents. They go above and beyond any other extermination company I've ever worked with, in the last 5 years of being in the management business. I truly and genuinely appreciate Rodent Stop.

I've always worked with Heather! She deserves more than recognition for their top of the line work. Yes, it's higher but they get the job done! Thank you so much Rodent Stop! - Viviana Palafox

Viviana P. Avatar Viviana P.
4/11/2019

5 star ratingIt has been a couple of years since we had RodentsStop come out to critter-proof our house, and I am still a happy, satisfied customer. The service was not cheap, but we have had no problems since they came out. We tried trapping the rats ourselves, but after only catching 1, I decided it was worth the money to not have to have the heebie-jeebies every time I went out in my garage. Or to hear chewing coming from the attic!

The service guys were thorough and even alerted me to a leak in the roof! They were clean and courteous and did a good job with every nook and cranny in both the house and garage.

I have called them out a couple of times to check when I thought we might have a problem, and they have been quick to come out and check and, thankfully, report there's no new friends in the attic.

If you want the problem taken care of once and for all, call them! It is worth every penny!

Sherry S. Avatar Sherry S.
8/19/2019

5 star ratingThese guys did a very thorough job of  getting rid of a mouse problem and "rodent-proofing" our house from the foundation to the attic. It's been nearly 4 years with zero problems!

James W. Avatar James W.
7/22/2019

5 star ratingYou get what you pay for.  I know they are expensive, but they were the only company that has a life time guarantee!  We already spent $500 for a cheaper exterminator and they didn't catch a single rat.  (Apparently roof rats are elusive and hard to catch).  The other exterminator claimed to seal all the holes but clearly they did not.  We finally decided to spend the extra money and go with Rodent Stop.  The technicians were so professional and detail oriented (thank you Israel and your crew!!).  They stealed every crazy small hole in our house, attic, garage and foundation.  They even pulled up the deck boards and sealed underneath.  The work appears neat and clean (as they also added weather stripping to the doors, replaced our dryer vent and added stripping to the garage door as well).  I wasn't thrilled about the $3000 price, but again, you get what you pay for.  And it's better than having the house burn down because a stupid rat chewed through wires in our old attic!

Kim T. Avatar Kim T.
6/15/2018

5 star ratingDavid came to my house for an inspection/estimate. He gave his recommendations and helpful advice for my rat infestation. I'm still shopping around for more quotes but I respect the honesty of his business.

Jay B. Avatar Jay B.
8/10/2019

5 star ratingVery professional, they respond promptly when you need them. They will clean out all the droppings and sanitize, then close all possible entry points so the rodents have no way to come back. All that and a lifetime guarantee! They are not cheap, but what good is a cheap service that doesn't work?!  We have several rental houses and have used them when our tenants reported rodent problems. We have been very happy with the results.

Larry P. Avatar Larry P.
4/17/2019

5 star ratingHad a good experience and would recommend them to others.

B Moore

Bradley M. Avatar Bradley M.
6/19/2019

5 star ratingRodents Stop came to my rescue!  They are professional, kind, caring and AMAZING at what they do.  I live in a condo in Orange County CA and was told by many other companies that there was no one to help me.  This company is everything they promise and more.  They came out for an inspection on Tuesday and the crew was here on Wednesday doing the work.  They cost a bit more, but they are worth every penny and then some!  They are  really GREAT at what they do.  I could not be happier with the service that they provide.

Luanne M. Avatar Luanne M.
10/31/2018

5 star ratingWe had battled our mice invasion with live traps for months before hiring Rodent Stop.  After trapping over a hundred mice (!), we finally gave in and hired exterminators.  We are so glad we did!  Rodent Stop was able to stop our infestation, had high ratings, and a lifetime guarantee!  We are now done with these rodents and have our house back!  Thank you Rodent Stop!!

Kari S. Avatar Kari S.
8/04/2019

5 star ratingIt has been over 5 years and there are still no rodents. The team has been amazing. They are punctual and efficient. Their system worked. There were so many men swarming my attic with their uniforms on -- all covered up -- working together to bag up the insulation that was feasted upon by the rodents. I counted over 40 bags.

All the outside vents were covered. Whatever that was promised was done. The price was worth it.

Tammy J. Avatar Tammy J.
5/08/2019

5 star ratingJoey came and did a professional inspection.  Gustavo and crew did a great job and left the place cleaner than when they entered.  What sold me on them was the family business and the lifetime warranty.

Great service!

john h. Avatar john h.
2/22/2018

5 star ratingThis company is excellent. I would use them again, but i won't have to because I have a lifetime guarantee that I will be Rat free forever.  They cleaned and sanitized my attic, and replaced the insulation.  They covered every single opening that a rat could possible get through. This whole neighborhood has a problem with rats except me now. I highly recommend them.

Angela S. Avatar Angela S.
4/29/2019

5 star ratingWe were renting a house that had rats living in the roof for a few years and our landlord failed to take care of this by sending random rat exterminators to come in who have done nothing. Finally, when we threatened to call our own exterminator, the landlord finally hired Rodents Stop who took care of all the holes in the home. They actually did a better job then all the other companies who came and did absolutely nothing. They even sent someone to check the home in two weeks. We had a few problems following the rat removal and Heather handled and addressed all of it promptly and made the experience as convenient as possible. She was understanding and empathetic to the troubles we faced regarding the landlord and the rat problems. I recommend going with this company just as much because of Heather and her management skills. Unfortunately we moved from that location, however even if the rats did come back, I surely can vouch that Rodents Stop will help resolve the issues in the best possible way.

Faith O. Avatar Faith O.
4/03/2017

5 star ratingIf you want to get rid of rats  in your attic Rodent Stop can help you!!

Al A. Avatar Al A.
7/05/2019

5 star ratingI've had an ongoing rat problem for a few months and after tryin out glue traps and snap traps it seems that the more rats I trapped the worse the problem got. I called Rodent stop and they came out and knew exactly where to look and what to recommend.

They gave me a price and after I agreed they scheduled a day to come out and preform the treatment. They did an amazing job sealing entry points and cleaning up droppings , they also came back for follow ups and it's been some time now and no sign of any rats. If they ever return so will this wonderful company as they offer a life time guarantee.

Inna L. Avatar Inna L.
9/16/2018

5 star ratingZev came to my home to give me an estimate.  He is extremely honest as well as personable with many years of experience. I would highly recommend this company for any rodent problem.

Marilyn K. Avatar Marilyn K.
11/07/2017

5 star ratingI've had a big problem with rodents and tried Western Exterminator and other companies to take care of the problem but they just charged me but never got rid of rodent. They have told me bunch of different excuses why I still have rodents but that was only it. I've heard about Rodentstop on the radio and decided to give them a chance. I was very surprised how they came with 2 big vans and a team of 8 workers to seal my building from the top to the bottom. After that, every week technician would come and check all the traps and replace the old onces with dead rats with a new one. After 2 months I totally got rid of all the rodents. Also, they gave me a life time warranty so I don't have to worry about future rodents to show up again. If they do, I just call rodentstop and they will take care of it. Thank you rodentstop for your services!!!!!

Mr. L. Avatar Mr. L.
7/21/2019

5 star ratingRodents stop did an amazing job treating our home for rats . Great costumer service, very nice crew and excellent communication skills.

Toshi M. Avatar Toshi M.
9/21/2018

5 star ratingRodents Stop was amazing! Extremely professional & thorough -- completely solved our "mice" problem!

Jerry R. Avatar Jerry R.
7/01/2019

5 star ratingYes, Rodents Stop is very expensive, but you do get what you pay for. It was a five week process to ensure we were rat free, but they disinfected the house, replaced the installation in the attic, plugged every point of entry both in the home and garage, and there is a lifetime guarantee.

Linda C. Avatar Linda C.
5/28/2018

5 star ratingWe were OVERRUN with rats.  It was terrifying!  But one call and a consult and we were set to go.  A team of 3 arrived early and spent all day blocking and closing up every nook and cranny.  They also cleaned out my attic!  It took a bit of time because those pesky rodents were insisting they wanted to stay.  But the guys kept at it, visiting my house to check the traps and clean up often.

We have now been rat free for several months and I could not be happier!  Their prices are slightly higher than the rest but they are WORTH EVERY PENNY!

Anne W. Avatar Anne W.
7/18/2019

5 star ratingWe had a terrible rodent problem at my work. While they are expensive, they're worth it! The workers were excellent and the guarantee is in force as long as the building exists. Works for me.

Kathie R. Avatar Kathie R.
5/20/2019

5 star ratingWe had a serious pest problem at my business in Los Angeles and the pros at rodent stop came through and eliminated the problem.

So happy finally getting rid of all the issues and problems.

Thank you rodent stop for your help with taking care of this issue!

Navid N. Avatar Navid N.
5/17/2017

5 star ratingThese guys are pros.  Everything we clearly laid out for us ahead of time so we knew what to expect. We got sticker-shock at the estimate of re-insulating our attic, which was ravaged by rats, but for a lesser price by another (non-pest) company, we would not get their lifetime guarantee. Plus, they knocked the price down for us anyway.  All in all, glad we went with them.  After 10 years, our rats have hit the road... or were sent up to the Big Cheese in the sky.

Pablo H. Avatar Pablo H.
12/22/2017

5 star ratingWe live in one of the oldest houses in Venice; full of flaws, cracks and holes you can't even see. For years, I thought I had a big problem with rats in the walls and didn't think it'd even be possible to get rid of them for good. I was right: it was a BIG problem...and it took a lot of patience, a lot of trys, and a lot of persistence to solve it. Rodents Stop came through on all fronts. The guys are everything they advertise themselves to be: dedicated, honest, and available. They're tougher and smarter, than the rats themselves.

Tony B. Avatar Tony B.
5/31/2019

5 star ratingBest investment I have made, we have a acre and butt up against the mountain.. we have had a rat problem for a while.. I did Rodents Stop 2 years ago and they fixed the problem.  We have not had a rats since.. 100 percent the best company ever

Jori J. Avatar Jori J.
5/13/2019

5 star ratingSo far, my experience with Rodents Stop has been top notch. Honest and personable. came out, and told us it was probably just a rat passing through and wouldnt come back. free estimate. So far, one week later, and he was correct. Also, called me back the next day to go over what to expect if it does come back. again, so far, my experience has been honest and knowledgeable and personable. highly recommend.

Brett S. Avatar Brett S.
1/27/2019

5 star ratingI had mice after purchase of home.  This company was best bid, found and sealed all access points, set traps which caught several mice and then it stopped.  I have not had one rodent in two years since plus my security shows periodic skunk that can't gain access to my crawl space.  One of best companies I deal with.

John M. Avatar John M.
4/24/2019

5 star ratingI had some rat problems in NoHo, and they came in and secured all the openings, sprayed down the scent markers the rats had left and were professional, curtious, and explained all options to us very clearly and eloquently.  I would highly recommend them for anyone else or use them in the future if i move to a new place that has problems again.

Justin B. Avatar Justin B.
6/17/2019

5 star ratingHired rodent stop about a year ago and they were and have been terrific. First time through they cleaned and cleared every corner of our house. A year later we found gnawing on some of the protective wire mesh and they came right back out and addressed it.

We're pleased as can be.

alex l. Avatar alex l.
6/06/2019

5 star ratingLook - just do it.  Call these guys up and let them explain what needs to be done to permanently get rid of your unwanted squatters.  I live in a beautiful but older home and there were so many ways to enter that our "handyman" only scratched the surface.

Las Ratas were constantly making scary noises in my attic and I wanted to leave bananas out on the kitchen counter without fear.

Enter Rodents Stop.  They give a lifetime warranty.  They give an honest quote, come on time, and work hard all day to eradicate the enemy. They left our house clean and tidy.  It's been just over a year of rat-free existence and I am really grateful.  It's some of the best money I've ever spent.  Las Ratas are out terrorizing my neighbors now.

Ayako O. Avatar Ayako O.
7/30/2019

5 star ratingThank G-d I found rodent stop! I live in a very old house in Beverly Hills and have had this issue for years. I have tried a couple of different pest control companies Western exterminator gladly took my money for years and didn't nothing to actually stop the problem. Another company totally ripped me off for 4000.00 dollars did nothing except clean up rodent dropping that company is a total scam it's called A to Z attic watch out they are con artist.  Rodent stop actually fixed the problem it wasn't cheap but honestly I have such a phobia I would have paid anything!! I highly recommend this company they are the only company I would trust don't waste your money anywhere else!

Jessica A. Avatar Jessica A.
1/09/2018

5 star ratingRodent stop did exactly what it said it would: They showed up quickly for the assessment. They completed the home proofing and rodent removal in one day. They were extremely responsive in follow up services. I'd strongly recommend their service to anyone with a rodent problem, and I will certainly use their services on future properties.

Chris T. Avatar Chris T.
6/20/2019

5 star ratingTried many rodent eliminating companies but only Rodents Stop actually did the job properly.  The only problem is that it was very expensive.  Would I recommend them?  Yes, I have already recommended Rodents Stop many times.

Lorraine W. Avatar Lorraine W.
4/28/2019

5 star ratingToday, i had Joey come out to inspect my home, and get an estimate for a rodent problem. He showed up early which, i was happy about, and was very polite and knew what he was talking about. He was very thorough about what the job/service would entail. He didn't try to sell me any gimmicks, just straight forward about the job. I appreciate that. Most company see the money value, but Rodent Stop see's the value in the customers. This is the feeling i got from just spending 15mins with Joey.

This can be a very expensive process. To my relief, Rodent Stop offers a payment plan. Which i think is incredible, most people need that.

Today was just a visit for an estimate but i know, I'll be calling them back very soon.

Jennifer C. Avatar Jennifer C.
12/01/2017

5 star ratingRodents Stop is Great!!  I appreciate the idea of their "Warranty for the Lifetime of the House."  I called them the first time I had a rodent problem.  Their workers came, gutted my attic, set traps, and found several mice when they came back to check the traps.  They also sealed any openings where the rats could get in.  I had no rats for approx. one or two years.  Then I heard one in the house again.  I called RS, and they sent someone to check.  He found an opening that had apparently been overlooked, and sealed it.  I have a guest house that hadn't been sealed correctly, so they repaired that, coming a few times to fix it to my approval. No rats now for several months.  The company has honored their warranty, and I trust they will continue. I highly recommend Rodents Stop for any rodent problem you have.

Mary H. Avatar Mary H.
4/16/2019

5 star ratingI called Rodents Stop after seeing ads in the LA TIMES, hearing their radio commercials and reading their Yelp! reviews.  The service was exactly as promised.  Heather was able to schedule an inspection right away and Steve was not only prompt and thorough, but spent a great deal of time making sure he'd looked at every possible entry point before giving me a quote.  The price was high but I was expecting that and was prepared to pay for value promised.  The team showed up right on time the next morning, spent the whole day sealing, cleaning, disinfecting -- all the things promised -- before leaving traps at the end of the day.  They returned two days later to clear the traps and leave fresh ones, and they returned again two days after that.  I expect that after their next visit, I should be rodent-free, and that's a great relief.  I couldn't be more pleased and definitely recommend this company.

Julie N. Avatar Julie N.
1/04/2019

5 star ratingRodents Stop excels at customer service and stopping rodents!  Gustavo and the other hardworking guys safely sealed up countless holes, treated infected areas, and properly insulated my loved one's old home.  I also appreciate how they educate consumers and don't use poison.  Lastly, Heather is a very friendly and fast scheduler!  Thank you for being so professional and skilled throughout the whole process, Rodents Stop!

Kendall W. Avatar Kendall W.
4/24/2017

5 star ratingThree cars were severely damaged by rats....Since I hired Rodent stop I have had no problems....they have come back twice for inspection and have been courteous and thorough.

Judy H. Avatar Judy H.
5/21/2019

5 star ratingThese guys deliver top quality customer service. If you are looking for skilled honest professionals these guys are it. I called yesterday to schedule a free inspection of my attic. I had been hearing noises above the ceiling for a couple of months. David came out in less than 24 hours. After talking with me about what we were experiencing he thoroughly inspected my attic. Seeing no signs of any rodents he indicated we had no issues. You can't put a price on piece of mind ---- invaluable!  Thank you David!!!!

Tonya B. Avatar Tonya B.
9/25/2018

5 star ratingRodent stop was a great find!! They took care of our Rat problem, making our home comfortable again.  Our family truly appreciates your hard work, cleanliness & efficiency in getting rid of the pest.  Thank you

Toni M

Toni M. Avatar Toni M.
7/15/2019

5 star ratingThis company is beyond awesome. I had a major infestation in my attic and under my house. I haven't had a problem since I hired Rodent Stop. If I hear a strange noise they come out and check for dropping and ensure nothing has snuck in. I highly recommend them!!

DAWN L. Avatar DAWN L.
5/22/2019

5 star ratingI am giving Rodents Stop a 5 because of Israel, who serviced us after the first crew did not complete the job. The first crew argued with us that they weren't going to do part of what was agreed and told us to call Rodents Stop. We did and got an  answering service.  Finally, the driver called and was told that we had indeed paid for the service. That first crew wasn't able to finish, but didn't tell Rodents Stop or us that the job wasn't completed.  When we figured it out, Rodents Stop wouldn't schedule us for the  following weekend since there were no other jobs in our area.

Three weeks after the first crew, Israel came out to finish the job, and was a breath of fresh air.  He was extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and professional. He was scheduled for more appointments that day and wasn't able to finish but then came back today (four weeks after the initial job), and did a superb job. He has a huge amount of pride in his work, and we hope that Rodents Stop appreciates what an excellent employee they have.

Deb S. Avatar Deb S.
4/29/2017

5 star ratingRodents Stop was an incredible easy experience for us. They came quickly, showed up on time for every appointment, did follow up phone calls and appointments. We will now see if indeed we are safe from those pesky rodents! They made the entire process painless and I would highly recommend them.

Natalie M. Avatar Natalie M.
4/21/2019

5 star ratingAbout a year ago I called Rodent Stop. They were very professional. They quoted a price that was not cheap but at least I wasn't paying monthly for a company trapping and putting out poison for months and years. Rodent Stop did exactly as advertised. They identified the points of entry, cleaned up the infestation, sanitized the area and sprayed a chemical to keep the rodents away. A year later we have had no more rodents in our attic. Problem solved! While not cheap they fix the problem the first time and when you consider they are not charging a monthly fee like most pest control companies they are well worth the money.

Erik H. Avatar Erik H.
7/26/2019

5 star ratingI want to add my praise to all the great reviews of Rodents Stop.  They came to treat a rat infestation in my home over 2 years ago--all without any toxic chemicals that might harm my dogs or other animals in my neighborhood.  They also blocked the entrances through which the little critters were entering my home--very successfully.  To top it off, they came out and verified that their work had been effective, checking all areas of the home for signs of further rodent infestations.  Their warranty is great but, thankfully, I haven't had to avail myself of it yet.  I highly recommend Rodents Stop to anyone looking to get rid of a rodent infestation in a non-toxic yet effective manner.

C F. Avatar C F.
8/19/2019

5 star ratingRodent Stop provides straightforward communication and consistently friendly service, and they're relentless against rodents!  Don't be fooled by the lower bids.  Their lifetime warranty is one of the BEST investments we've made on our home.

Jacob R. Avatar Jacob R.
4/12/2019

5 star ratingAfter rats got into my attic, I called one of the more name recognized exterminators who were so inept they couldn't end the problem after several visits and a lot of expense.  Finally, I called Rodents Stop and they got rid of the rats and secured my attic with just one visit.  Don't waste time or money with anyone else.  Let Rodents Stop get the job done right.

David O. Avatar David O.
10/14/2017

5 star ratingIt has taken me a while to post this review but I wanted to have time to know for sure that I could give an honest review. They are true to their name. We had rats bold enough to walk up to us in the living room. They came and looked around and gave an estimate (not cheap, but worth every penny). The workers were very professional, clean, and quick. When finished they came back to check several times that there were no more intruders. I would give them 10 stars if I could.

Jim C. Avatar Jim C.
7/04/2019

5 star ratingI found this company to be very clean and reliable.  A little pricey but as my father once told me you get what you pay for.  Their employee are very neat clean and through.  I can sleep with ease knowing all opening have been covered.

Byron M. Avatar Byron M.
4/02/2019

5 star ratingI can't say enough good things about this company. They were fast, honest, thorough,  very clean, very friendly.  If I had any questions I could text them, & was answered quickly. I highly recommended this company.

Sharon D. Avatar Sharon D.
2/03/2019

5 star ratingI had hired another company to eliminate the rats. They worked hard but were unsuccessful. Only trapped 2 rats during 1 month of working and the noises continued in the attic. I hired Rodents stop. they came in and cleaned up the rodent mess in attic and garage and set traps. On the first day they trapped 26 rats, replaced traps and caught another dozen the next week. Now the rats are gone. No noises, no droppings, no smell, no rats in the traps. I'm very happy with the service.

Robert M. Avatar Robert M.
6/13/2019

5 star ratingOur rat problem was getting out of control as we we're trapping rats daily for months. Our neighbors referred rodents stop to us and assured us they were the best. They were right. Rodents stop was punctual, professional, and effective.

I made my peace with the fact that I had to spend some money and finally wake up from this  nightmare.

I highly recommend their services

Thank you so much Rodents Stop

Haya N. Avatar Haya N.
9/21/2018

5 star ratingDealing with Rodent Stop was great. Heather is a professional and was very easy to communicate with. They definitely stand by their guarantee and they make sure you're left with a great experience! I will recommend them to friends and family.

Albert S. Avatar Albert S.
8/07/2019

5 star ratingThis company rocks.When they say they will be at your house at a certain time, it happens! Field Supervisor Joey negotiated an excellent bid. Heather, in the office, was very professional. Thea was great with all the scheduling. The crews were well trained. I couldn't be any happier.This company gets a 10+!

Rich B. Avatar Rich B.
5/14/2019

5 star ratingwe have used rodents stop for the past 2 years and they have performed magnificently----they are attentive, always show up, and deal with the problem---  their employees who come to your house , to the folks in the front office,  are all professional and dedicated to eradicating the problem---and they come back when the little rascals return---i have a very high opinion of this organization because they do the thing no one else does...they do what they say they are going to do!

Joel C. Avatar Joel C.
5/08/2019

5 star ratingMy house had a horrible rat problem! Rats would run throughout the house and could be heard running in the attic. I was having major anxiety because of this! I am so grateful for David and his team who solved my problem completely. Everyone at Rodent Stop went above and beyond to take care of the problem. The company is super nice and easy work. Overall a great experience!

Carly W. Avatar Carly W.
11/12/2017

5 star ratingRodent stop; came to my door over 2 years ago.  A large Crew had there hands full to eradicate an infestation of mice,

From top to bottom and , in the yard also.   Insulation from the attic removed;   attic cleaned and deoderized

Twice in 2 weeks!!  Every hole  and crack, anywhere was patched  in places I never knew that existed; After two years,  never a mouse or rat has been seen.

Recommendation use Rodent Stop service a professional courtesy crew will do an outstanding job. There will be follow up vists and courtesy calls and emails and post cards the honor Rodent stops Guarantee.

Craigb91352 .. Avatar Craigb91352 ..
6/25/2019

5 star ratingRodents Stop was EXCELLENT!!!  Their team appeared exactly on time and their work was outstanding and clean.  Most important, the results were what we hoped for.  No more concern about rats!

Joan D. Avatar Joan D.
4/29/2019

5 star ratingRodents stop was absolutely a pleasure to work with. Take it from me Don't waist money on cheap fixes or trapping because the problem will come back in a way you can't imagine. Rodent stop has a 6 step treatment that's backed up by lifetime guarantee.

I Highly recommend calling the absolute best in the rat business , Rodents stop.

Avi Z. Avatar Avi Z.
9/20/2018

5 star ratingWe'd been having an ongoing problem with mice and rats in our large, recently renovated home.  The house is old and full of little spots where rodents can get in - we live in the canyons, so the area is full of critters who will always looks for a warm, safe place to breed, etc.  When I realized the problem was too big to handle by calling the regular exterminator (they would set traps and never come back to check on them, rarely caught anything and never did anything about the overall problem.)  I decided to get serious and called in three different rodent control services  -my third estimate came from Joey, from Rodent Stop, he was clearly the most knowledgeable about the problem, went up into the attic and crawl spaces and brought back pictures of the nests and droppings that were in the walls and above the ceilings - it was disgusting to see, but we felt like the understood the way to deal with it.  He gave us a price for the entire house to be cleaned out, all droppings, etc removed, air vents cleared - and all of the insulation was infested and needed to be replaced.  It was the highest estimate we received, but they clearly were going to fix the problem or never stop trying.  The project has lasted several months and at this point, they've pretty much cleared out all of the vermin.  As we got into the job, they discovered  many entry areas that were covered by foliage or under the ground and it took them a while to find everything.  That said, they have been coming promptly and consistently each time we call with a sighting or a smell, I know they will stick with us until there are no longer any rats to catch.  I've seen other reviews mention one of the crew leaders, Israel, and he truly is excellent to work with and never gives up.   Israel knows every trick and he is neat and efficient, always comes during the appointed time and has always done everything that Joey promised they would do before we hired them.  Also big kudos to Heather, who is in the office scheduling the work crews.  She has been incredibly friendly, organized, and conscientious and goes out of her way to set up the appts. for a crew to come out in a timely manner. It was a big investment for us to get this problem taken care of  - but it was definitely worthwhile.  Our attic looks clean and perfect, it has new insulation and we can leave fruit on the counter without fear that a smelly little visitor will come out at night and steal it.     Rodent Stop is an excellent company and they provide a quality experience and service -- they do a great job for a fair price and we highly recommend them.

Michele P. Avatar Michele P.
7/24/2017

5 star ratingI had a rodent problem for years, I had trapped them and tried to cover holes, but off and on the problem persisted. The last infestation I had was beyond and I was sure the problem had become worse than ever. I called Rodent Stop and they were the best, Eddie came out made an assessment and confirmed that I had a major problem. I had the full service done. Got rid of the rats, got rid of the attic insulation, had the entire area sanitized and then they replaced the insulation. You have to get rid of that after they have nested, they leave their pheromones and return.  I had some rats that couldn't escape and they came out and removed them and now my house is completely free of rats.  I know the rats gave up on my house because neighbors are now hosting the rats that left my house, why they haven't called is a mystery but here now I am RATFREE! They worked with me on payments, it wasn't cheap but it was worth every penny.

Mark C. Avatar Mark C.
6/24/2019

5 star ratingSo glad we went with RodentStop! They take care of the problem with no toxic chemicals, and they come back to check whenever you make any changes to your house to make sure the house is protected!

Thanks, RodentStop!

D L. Avatar D L.
7/21/2019

5 star ratingGreat service, quick response time.  What more can you ask for when you need to remove these pesky pests.  Thank you Rodent Stop.

Antjuan F. Avatar Antjuan F.
1/14/2017

5 star ratingThese guys are the real deal! They get to the point and get the job done correctly. Their receptionist are friendly and accommodating. Plus you get a life time warranty!

Abi G. Avatar Abi G.
1/29/2019

5 star ratingRODENT STOP is completely professional and they do an EXCELLENT job of ridding the house of rats. We had had a rodent infestation for a while and I kept putting it off, but finally hired them to come in and not only were they very clean and tidy, they did everything they promised...and all with a lifetime guarantee! Other estimates we had were lower, but then the other companies wanted us to sign up for a bi-monthly check up, which amounted to another $ 350.00 a year.....so we decided to spend a little more for the lifetime guarantee...and we are very happy with the work that was done..and...NO MORE RATS! Thank you Gustavo and crew!!!!     A+A+A+A+

Robert B. Avatar Robert B.
8/22/2018

5 star ratingGreat experience working with Rodents Stop. They came , they saw , they conquered. We had an on going rodents issue for about a year, even though we went through multiple companies. We called rodent stop after hearing them on the radio and seeing their commercials on tv we checked them out on yelp and made the call. Very Happy we did. Their eye for detail was unmatched , they sealed entry points I didn't even know existed , they cleaned up droppings all through out my home , in the attic and crawl space , water heater , furnace area and through out my kitchen. They also disinfected all my kitchen cabinets and stove so I was able to start cooking again. They sprayed for pheromones viruses and then set some traps which they came back to inspect every 3 to 5 days. After 2 weeks the problem was completely gone. Very aggressive treatment but well worth it.

S S. Avatar S S.
9/18/2018

5 star ratingDavid came out and was very respectable and knowledgeable.  Definitely can be trusted to help you!

David V. Avatar David V.
11/22/2017

5 star ratingWe recently bought a house, and our inspector told us there was a significant rat problem.  We called Rodents Stop on a recommendation from a friend.  They came out and verified what our inspector said after a thorough inspection.  When the crew came out, they spent the better part of a day cleaning and sealing up openings, including some I couldn't believe a rat could fit through.  The crew lead walked me around showing me what they'd done, explaining what we needed to do to prevent re-attracting them, and explaining what we could expect in the near term.

Our first follow-up inspection was yesterday and there is no evidence of current activity.  Yay!  Highly recommended.

David E. Avatar David E.
11/29/2017

5 star ratingRodents Stop did what they promised to do. Ged rid of the rodents we had and keep others from coming in. They come back to check and reset, and the results have been SUCH A RELIEF!

alison P. Avatar alison P.
4/14/2019

5 star ratingI am very glad that we went with Rodent Stop!  I highly recommend them, as they gave me a piece of mind!  They were consistent and seemed very knowledgeable with the way rats/mice "think/operate".  We had nesting in our attic, Rodent Stop cleared it all out, sanitized and replaced it.  Before doing that, they made sure all the mice/rats were out by covering/inspecting the entire house.  They set traps and closed all possible entrances.  They moved appliances out, checked in the walls, behind cabinets and inspected thoroughly.  We have had no problems with them anymore and it's been over a year.  They don't just catch them, they also make sure they can't get back in by all means necessary!

Kirra J. Avatar Kirra J.
8/13/2019

5 star ratingAfter a long and hard battle with nasty pests at my business, I finally decided to give in and call a professional. Shopped around a bit to compare prices and rodents stop came back with the best price whilst seeming to be the most professional and knowledgeable. The crew did a very thorough sweep and I couldn't be happier with my experience with them. They're already set up to take care of a rat problem at my parents house and I recommend them to anyone who needs help with rodent problems

Ricky G. Avatar Ricky G.
7/18/2018

5 star ratingRodents Stop is amazing. They were on-time and super professional. The other large exterminator companies told me that I needed to get ongoing monthly maintenance if I wanted to deal with a rodent issue. Not Rodents Stop. The came in and permanently took care of the problem in a single day. And they cleaned up everything very well. I would definitely recommend them.

Michael C. Avatar Michael C.
9/12/2018

5 star ratingRodents Stop did an amazing job taking care of our rodent problem.  They were very professional and were flexible around my schedule.  During the entire process, they remained very responsive.  Customer service was beyond anything we experienced before, as this whole ordeal can feel extremely uncomfortable! They have the best solutions to any ongoing rat problem!  We tried a few other pest control companies that all thought they had a "better" way of trapping. Rodents Stop has a very aggressive treatment plan that's backed up with a life-time guarantee.  I'm confident I'm in the best possible hands to resolve any future pest issues.  Can't go wrong with Rodents Stop!  Thanks guys!!

Dani Y. Avatar Dani Y.
9/16/2018

5 star ratingWe had a serious rat infestation in our attic when we bought our first house! We looked up a lot of places and went with rodent stop. They were so thorough and sealed EVERY hole there was that the rodents could be getting in from. Cleaned and desanitized the entire attic and left everything totally clean - no mess left behind. We didn't see or hear any rodent activity since we had them come. Not cheap, but worth the peace of mind that they really do get rid of the PROBLEM! Highly recommend rodent stop.

nicola v. Avatar nicola v.
9/17/2017

5 star ratingI highly recommend this company. From beginning to end all was smooth sailing. They came early to accommodate my schedule, protected my house from the smells and sounds while working on the attic. The rats have no chance with this company. They cleaned up their nests and closed any holes where they were coming in to my attic. The even checked under the appliances in the kitchen.  All employees were  super nice. Shout out to Heather in the office and Isreal !!!

Amy R. Avatar Amy R.
8/12/2017

5 star ratingIt took a while to catch all the vermin, but Rodent's Stop did it! A bit costly but effective. Every time I called, they were at my house very quickly. They tried several things to catch the rodents and followed up on them often. I'm thrilled to know that they have a lifetime guarantee . It's been 2 1/2 years and I am completely satisfied.

Jean U. Avatar Jean U.
6/22/2019

5 star ratingThese guys are the absolute BEST!!! Totally worth the price!! I had a few instances months apart of rodents getting in. Rodents Stop came on time, every time to take care of each siting. Dave, the owner himself, came by to take the little critter out personally!!  Thank you Dave!!

Michael A. Avatar Michael A.
10/10/2017

5 star ratingThey fixed our issue thoroughly and quickly! They really saved the day.

Diana M. Avatar Diana M.
7/21/2019

5 star ratingMary C, Top O Topanga, 1m ago

Rodent Stop is the best company with a no kill, no chemical policy. Life time guarantee. They are professional and worth every penny. They come when you call and know what they are doing to seal up areas where rats can enter, place traps, and come back at any time you think you smell a rat!

Mary C. Avatar Mary C.
5/26/2019

5 star ratingI really like their approach--not roping you into a monthly contract to kill rats, but trying to solve the problem once and for all. It's too early to tell if that has happened, but they sure worked hard, from dawn to dark, sealing my house. Very pleased so far.

Lisa L. Avatar Lisa L.
9/26/2018

5 star ratingAs a remodeling contractor for over 30yrs, I've recommended Rodents Stop over and over. I've witnessed their work firsthand many times. They are thorough, fast, and relentless getting every fiber of old insulation removed and vacuumed out and sealing any possible hole a rodent can get into. Then they set traps and return to follow up that they didn't miss any rodent entrance.

And they will expertly re-insulate or let you do-it-yourself.

Old insulation is ineffective. Even with no rodent problem, have them completely remove yours and re-insulate.

They do it right, and fast!

Reasonably priced and topnotch pro's at this work.

I can't recommend them enough.

I've heard of other companies that do this type work.

But I've seen Rodent Stop in action and their results.

The best, as far as I'm concerned.

Tommy B. Avatar Tommy B.
8/19/2019

5 star ratingThis service treated the original problem by sealing all openings and came by several years later at no charge when I discovered a new problem.

Barbara l. Avatar Barbara l.
4/22/2019

5 star ratingCompany has the best customer service, scheduling is fast and easy ! Guys get the job done ! Thank You.

Destiny H. Avatar Destiny H.
3/01/2018

5 star ratingNo one wants a rat problem, but if you do, don't call anyone else. It's not cheap! I had several quotes some less, some more...but the fact is they will get the job done right and give you a lifetime warranty because they stand behind their work. It will save you money and headache in the long run. They know what they are doing.

Most companies do not know what they are doing. they will leave out poison or just seal up openings and reinsulate your home and leave you with dead rats in your walls, to stink up your house and cost you money trying to find where they are hidden.

The first thing they said was whatever you do don't leave out poison, they gave me the rationale and told me it's not a one day process. They told me they could take care of the problem. Unfortunately I had already had a pest company come out and leave out poison, so I did end up with a few left over rats that they found through numerous return inspections. It took several weeks but they told me , taking care of the problem isn't a one day thing,. I realized that the other cheaper companies were lying and only concerned about making money. It took a few weeks, but rodent stop  kept coming back until they were gone.

I can't tell you everyone is charming and super sweet in the office, they are direct but will do what they said they will do. What more can you ask for! Thank you Heather and rodent stop crew for everything!

Tai S. Avatar Tai S.
2/04/2019

5 star ratingVery professional,honest and performed the service as promised!!

Kulwant V. Avatar Kulwant V.
7/28/2019

5 star ratingBefore calling Rodent Stop we began having a rat problem that I thought I could get rid of myself, I was completely wrong! For everyone I trapped another returned and it was becoming extremely frustrating for myself and my family. Everyday my wife and 3 daughter's were walking around the house on egg shells and it got to the point where we didn't even want to be home. That's when I heard about Rodent Stop on KNX1070 on my way to work. When I heard they guaranteed their work for life I was sold. I needed someone to give us back our peace. I gave them a call and they did everything they said they would do. I highly recommend this company!

Jose L. Avatar Jose L.
4/03/2019

5 star ratingThese guys are really great and get the job done. They kept coming back until every hole was closed and the rats were gone.  Not cheap but high quality and professional work. Definitely worth the price for us. It's been 3 years now and haven't had one problem.

Rick S. Avatar Rick S.
4/05/2019

5 star ratingWe have wonderful service from RodentsStop.  They provide full-house service a year ago, and continue to provide excellent service on the follow up.  Our service today was provided by Gustavo, and he was quick, professional and very thorough.  As it turns out, the mice I heard were probably on the roof, but he examined everything to make sure that the mice hadn't gotten in.  RodentsStop did such a thorough job of sealing our house during the first go-around a year ago, that we didn't have to worry.  Thanks too to Heather who arranges the interview for being so easy to work with.

Deb S. Avatar Deb S.
9/08/2018

5 star ratingI worked with Carolina  who was very informative, not a pushy salesperson, and educated me on how to protect my home against rodents. The experience was fantastic! Thank you Carolina.

John L. Avatar John L.
3/11/2019

5 star ratingThey do a great job. You always hope you never have a rodent problem, however, if you do, definitely call Rodents Stop. From the first phone call all the way through getting rid of our problem, they did a great job. I would highly recommend them.

Shez P. Avatar Shez P.
7/01/2019

5 star ratingRodent Stop was referred to me by my real estate person who personally used their service. They are professional, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. Their follow up is timely and you can't beat their lifetime warranty. This is the way to get rid of rodents for good.  We would recommend them to anyone.  Thanks, Rodent Stop!

Mary C. Avatar Mary C.
4/12/2018

5 star ratingWe had never had a rodent problem.  Upon returning back from vacation we started hearing scratching and gnawing sounds coming from the ceiling.  We tried EVERYTHING!

Traps

Handyman

Poisons

Finally we called Rodent Stop.  They came in prepared.  They even assisted us in moving things around to get what they needed to do, done.   It's been over a year now and we hear the sweet sound of silence at night.

Joseph T

Joseph T. Avatar Joseph T.
5/28/2019

5 star ratingTerrific work. True professionals, have not had a recurrence since their visit. Highly recommended A+

Mike S. Avatar Mike S.
8/12/2019

5 star ratingUpon our return from two weeks in Hawaii one December, we discovered that our home was inhabited by rats. We got bids from three companies. Said one, you have an old house and about all we can do is set some traps in the crawl space and come check them every month or when you smell something. $300 a month. The second company said they'd want about $1500 up front to seal the entry points, then a monthly fee forever more, slightly better than the first firm's plan. The Rodents Stop approach was comprehensive. It included removal and replacement of soiled attic insulation, treatment to disinfect and obliterate the scent trails that rats follow, sealing of all crevices and entry points, and extensive trapping with regular inspection of traps they placed in the house, garage, attic and crawl space. During this period they trapped another rodent or two, and upon searching further, sealed an additional entry point they had missed. Our home has now been rat-free for about three years now. While Rodents Stop cost more initially, it was worth it - and at this point, considerably less than we'd have paid the other companies. Moreover, their work is guaranteed. I have recommended them to others via the NextDoor app, and am happy to do so via Yelp.

Cindy Y. Avatar Cindy Y.
7/21/2019

5 star ratingThese guys were amazing. Super trustworthy and did an excellent job. Would recommend highly having them come and help out your rodent needs.

Sam A. Avatar Sam A.
6/24/2019

5 star ratingMario was super nice and friendly. He always gets the job done, now I can sleep in peace!

Kristen C. Avatar Kristen C.
3/14/2018

5 star ratingI called Rodent Stop after calling many companies that said they did rodent abatement. Most just block attic and crawl space places and do little else. Just a few, including Rodent Stop really go through your entire house and block everything. This includes even spaces in your kitchen and garage where rodents can enter.  They did this for me, replaced some of my insulation in attic, helped me clean out garage. They spent hours. And they have come back a few times to check and once I even had 2 more dead rats. The true test will be if I call them back in maybe a year or two. Will they still honor the contract? They are one of the few to give a lifetime guarantee and this is one of the major reasons I went with them. I had tried to eradicate my place before but this was the only one who seemed to really go to the route of the problem. They sanitized my whole house. Rats don't seem to be attracted and if they were, there is no way for them to enter. Yes, Rodent Stop was very pricey, but I now do not have a problem. If you don't go with a reputable company you will not get rid of the problem permanently.

Judith A. Avatar Judith A.
1/03/2019

5 star ratingI got three quotes for a known rat problem in my 1940's home with attic and crawl space.  Rodents Stop was not the cheapest but their professional visit and estimate with a complete description of what would be done was far more complete and detailed than simple trap and leave estimates.  The subsequent work was great taking 3 men 7 hours to complete with sealing, treating, traps set, etc.  I had already trapped 4 rats in short order followed by no more and none have been found on first 2 week later visit so I hope we got them.  But the charge includes more visits and traps until convinced none remain and then lifetime coverage if they return.

Going in the crawl space is no pleasure and they wore special gear and left no dust mess on departure.

I am very pleased with this service.

John M. Avatar John M.
7/12/2017

5 star ratingI work for J & N Realty Inc Property Management and Rodents Stop has been a great company to work with. When you manage over 150 Associations, having a great vendor such a Rodents Stop is a great help.

We highly recommend them! Also, always ask for Heather G, she's great.

Michael R. Avatar Michael R.
4/25/2019

5 star ratingThe service as responsiveness of Rodents Stop was amazing. Was the service cheap? No. But we haven't had a mouse in the house since and after they destroyed our rental property refrigerator and stove, we wanted a fool proof way of not letting this happen again.

Suellen C. Avatar Suellen C.
7/08/2019

5 star ratingThis place is spectacular! I was dealing with this problem for too long and no other company could help. But after these guys got on it, the problem has almost disappeared. Of course there is a reappearance when summer heat peaks, but guess what....the warranty has my back. The service is excellent and we have had no issues to report. My only regret is not knowing of this place sooner!

Givona J. Avatar Givona J.
7/22/2019

5 star ratingWe had a rat problem in our attic for over six months.  We tried "name" exterminators and most wouldn't even come to see us unless we signed a one year contract.  One came out, set a few traps and caught nothing.   When a terrible smell returned recently we called Rodents Stop.  The owner Zeev Dorfman was out to our house quickly and diagnosed the problem.  A couple of days later his crew arrived and removed soiled insulation, disinfected, sealed a number of access points in the attic and around the house -- and most importantly, located and removed the 3 square foot rat's nest!  Disgusting!!  Traps were set to catch any remaining rats.  Most importantly, we can now rest assured knowing this problem is not going to come back.  Rodents Stop offered a lifetime guarantee with no contracts!   It clearly makes sense to go to a company that specializes in rodent removal and cleanup.  I can't recommend Rodents Stop more highly!

Andy L. Avatar Andy L.
4/13/2017

5 star ratingMateo responded promptly and investigated the situation thoroughly. He took pictures of the nest in the walls and honestly appraised the situation without trying to oversell or upsell us on unnecessary work. Definitely recommended!

Damian C. Avatar Damian C.
6/15/2018

5 star ratingExtremely satisfied with their work.  Not a hint of any rats since they did their thing.  They're a bit expensive, but the results are worth it

Robert F. Avatar Robert F.
7/14/2019

5 star ratingThe horrible, pesky rats are gone for the first time in years.  The crew did a great job, always showed up on time, and after they left  everything was cleaned up! I could not be happier.

Kathryn F. Avatar Kathryn F.
10/31/2018

5 star ratingThis team was incredible, responsive, thorough and professional.  I got several bids and while they were not the lowest, they were fairly priced and guaranteed their work for 5 years.  I called a year later to confirm we had no new activity and they came quickly and did a walk thru to confirm we were still secure.  I recommend them without hesitation.

Kelley P. Avatar Kelley P.
4/03/2019

5 star ratingLast summer my home also became a home for many rats.  They left "their" home in the morning but spent their nights all over the house.  One of their special places was behind the dishwasher and sink.  They ate all the wiring, tubes and insulation in the dishwasher and the wiring to my disposal. I had been using a local pest control who placed black traps in the yard and I thought it had been working until we became aware of the total infestation.  It was disgusting to know that these dirty little animals had access to everything in the house.  I found Rodent Stop online and Gustavo was the first pest control person who came.  They came every week for most of the summer.  I was always happy when it was Gustavo who came but all the reps were good.  I had not seen a rat in the house since August and had an appliance person coming to finally fix the dishwasher.  Just to be safe I asked RS to come out one more time and i was glad to see that Gustavo was the rep.  He found evidence of rats under the house and deck and said I should have then come back next week to take care of this outside problem.  He could have easily told me he did not find anything but he was up front about the new area of rats outside and I have an appointment next Friday.  All my dealings with Rodent Stop have been very positive.  They have always been responsive when I called.  I live on a very large lot with open space around the house but with help from Rodent Stop they will never live in my house again.

Nancy H. Avatar Nancy H.
1/27/2019

5 star ratingThere aren't enough stars to give this company, we are so happy we hired them! We were hesitant at first because it's more costly up front, but ultimately we saved money and are no longer shuddering with worry about rats!

Rodents Stop uses non-toxic methods to get rid of rats. They come out as often as you need and guarantee your home for life! If you have construction, you can call to have them make sure your house is "buttoned-up" (every tiny hole closed up) so that you will have rats.

It did take awhile for them to realize that the vents on our roof needed to be meshed, but since they did that, NO RATS!!!! If we had hired another company for the 3-visit programs that are usually sold, we probably would have STILL not had the problem solved.

Because we have a tile roof, we have to have Rodents Stop come once in awhile to check that no rats have gotten in from under the tiles. This is included in the price for life!

We are happy with their service and the guarantee. We recommend them to everyone all the time!

Thanks, Rodents Stop!

D L. Avatar D L.
4/28/2019

5 star ratingI had a bad rodent problem.  I called Rodent Stop for help and received professional help all through the process.  The work was fast, clean, and I was very satisfied.  I now have peace of mind and would recommend Rodent Stop to anyone that has a rodent problem.

Trudella S. Avatar Trudella S.
5/28/2019

5 star ratingI could not get rid of the rats in my attic.  I caught 9 rats and could not get rid of them.  I called Rodent Stop and they covered up all entrances including the roof, where they where coming in.  Since then no more rats.

Te T. Avatar Te T.
5/22/2019

5 star ratingI called Rodents Stop when my rat problem became unbearable. They came in gave a bid stuck to it. Its not cheap but it's worth it, lifetime warranty. No up sell, no got your money and no return calls. If I even think I hear something in my attic they come.  Love these guys and referred all my neighbors.

Mark C. Avatar Mark C.
5/01/2019

Curious why so many of your neighbors choose Rodents Stop?

Call Now Button