The Rodent Control and Cleanup Company People Call 1st. Family Owned & Operated

Call Now - (818) 583-7287

We Solve Your Rat Problems - 100% Guaranteed! - 24/7 Phone Support

Lic. # 7058 Bond # 61934554

Rodent Stop Yelp Reviews

5 star ratingThese guys are the real deal! They get to the point and get the job done correctly. Their receptionist are friendly and accommodating. Plus you get a life time warranty!

Abi G. Avatar Abi G.
1/29/2019

5 star ratingBest investment I have made, we have a acre and butt up against the mountain.. we have had a rat problem for a while.. I did Rodents Stop 2 years ago and they fixed the problem.  We have not had a rats since.. 100 percent the best company ever

Jori J. Avatar Jori J.
5/13/2019

5 star ratingI check out a few other rodent control places. Rodent stop was not only cheaper but warrantee is far superior. Hopefully I will never need to call them on it, but the lifetime warrantee (of the residence - not me or their business) was far superior.

The came out on time and did their work professionally. Checked back in a week to verify. The will be back again in a couple of weeks again to verify.

Very pleased

Terry A. Avatar Terry A.
7/22/2018

5 star ratingVery happy with the service provided on my Echo Park rental property. They showed up on time, laid a few rat traps, returned at a later date to seal up openings. Communication was great, price was certainly reasonable.. I'll definitely use them again if needed.

Randy K. Avatar Randy K.
1/02/2017

5 star ratingWe had a big rat/mouse problem in our house. Lots of ways for the rodents to get in. The technicians installed screen barriers across every entry point. They have a lifetime guarantee, but we have never had to call them back. The price, $3,000 - $3,500 was well worth it!  No poison was ever used!

Anne M. Avatar Anne M.
3/31/2019

5 star ratingHad a major rat problem in my attic, and called Rodents Stop out of desperation.  They promptly responded and started work.  Not a small job by any means as no one had attempted to tackle the issue (and I'm near the park, lots of critters) for 60 years.  But they were as good as promised and I recommend them highly.  K.B.

Kappy B. Avatar Kappy B.
11/08/2018

5 star ratingWe had a serious rat infestation in our attic when we bought our first house! We looked up a lot of places and went with rodent stop. They were so thorough and sealed EVERY hole there was that the rodents could be getting in from. Cleaned and desanitized the entire attic and left everything totally clean - no mess left behind. We didn't see or hear any rodent activity since we had them come. Not cheap, but worth the peace of mind that they really do get rid of the PROBLEM! Highly recommend rodent stop.

nicola v. Avatar nicola v.
9/17/2017

5 star ratingI couldn't be happier with the service we received from Rodents Stop. We had rats in our house including our kitchen! RS came out and cleared away old materials from our attic and under our house and then sealed up every tiny crevice where a rat could possibly come in. RS will come out and check any time we have any concerns. And they do not use rat poison or any other toxins.

Penny G. Avatar Penny G.
5/20/2019

5 star ratingRodents Stop is Great!!  I appreciate the idea of their "Warranty for the Lifetime of the House."  I called them the first time I had a rodent problem.  Their workers came, gutted my attic, set traps, and found several mice when they came back to check the traps.  They also sealed any openings where the rats could get in.  I had no rats for approx. one or two years.  Then I heard one in the house again.  I called RS, and they sent someone to check.  He found an opening that had apparently been overlooked, and sealed it.  I have a guest house that hadn't been sealed correctly, so they repaired that, coming a few times to fix it to my approval. No rats now for several months.  The company has honored their warranty, and I trust they will continue. I highly recommend Rodents Stop for any rodent problem you have.

Mary H. Avatar Mary H.
4/16/2019

5 star ratingI can't say enough good things about Rodent Stop. Our house was riddled with entry holes and our insulation was in tatters. Thanks to them the holes are closed up and the attic is re-inulated and we haven't seen a trace of anything since.

Amanda J. Avatar Amanda J.
2/20/2019

5 star ratingOur home was pretty much infested with rodents and we tried many other options first, but Rodent Stop actually worked!  First they sealed up the house, sprayed their "magic" spray and it's been over 2 years with no further evidence of rodents and we live in the "wild kingdom" of the south bay.    Thanks Rodent Stop!  Expensive, but I feel we got what we paid for.

Mari J. Avatar Mari J.
4/10/2019

5 star ratingOur facility is a 50 year old campus. After years of usage, unwanted rodents had taken up residence AND began to import from surrounding buildings and the general metropolis. Rodent Stop is among The Best investments we've made in this window of renovation!!!

Make Rodent Stop your FIRST CALL if you have this challenge.

T. Delbert R. Avatar T. Delbert R.
5/08/2019

5 star ratingThis is by far one of the best rodent companies I have ever worked with.

I first found them on yelp when we were experiencing a really bad rodent infestation in a property I managed. The rodent company we hired couldn't get rid of them regardless of how hard they tried. Rodent would return within a matter of a month or so. It was a nightmare!

I work for a management company and have used multiple different companies to help us eliminate rodents. EVERY SINGLE time we've used Rodent Stop, they get rid of the rodents. They go above and beyond any other extermination company I've ever worked with, in the last 5 years of being in the management business. I truly and genuinely appreciate Rodent Stop.

I've always worked with Heather! She deserves more than recognition for their top of the line work. Yes, it's higher but they get the job done! Thank you so much Rodent Stop! - Viviana Palafox

Viviana P. Avatar Viviana P.
4/11/2019

5 star ratingRodents stop did an amazing job treating our home for rats . Great costumer service, very nice crew and excellent communication skills.

Toshi M. Avatar Toshi M.
9/21/2018

5 star ratingGreat job.  No more rats.  WOO HOO! A bit expensive but worth it.  I was going crazy listening to the critters in my attic.  No more.  Lifetime guarantee and transferable if you sell your house.  Go for it.  You won't regret it.

Scott M. Avatar Scott M.
4/02/2019

5 star ratingHad a Great experience with Rodent Stop.  This company is really fantastic, they really mean what they say, they DO get rid of your rodents.  The technicians are professional and easy to talk to with about your rat problems and they don't waste time in getting started, not cheap but they are worth every cent that you pay, don't waste your money on fly-by-night companies, this is the one-stop shop, you will not be sorry using them.

Margaret L. Avatar Margaret L.
11/01/2018

5 star ratingEvery time I have called for assistance, they have taken care of us in a timely fashion.  Gustavo in particular is extremely knowledgeable and professional.  It's inevitable that rats will find a way into get into our older home, but since we hired Rodent Stop, there is next to zero "traffic" in our attic.

Johanna N. Avatar Johanna N.
4/26/2018

5 star ratingI was shocked by the price but I had rats eating through the ceiling in the Master bedroom.  They came out, replaced the insulation, removed the nests and sealed up all the entry points.  Had them come back out twice on the lifetime warranty to double check that there is no further "activity" and we've been sleeping in peace again.  It's expensive but it works.

Wade T. Avatar Wade T.
5/02/2019

5 star ratingGreat service, quick response time.  What more can you ask for when you need to remove these pesky pests.  Thank you Rodent Stop.

Antjuan F. Avatar Antjuan F.
1/14/2017

5 star ratingWhat an exceptional job! Everything they do it is at a level of competency, honesty and professionalism that it is really hard to find. Very hard working team, great customer service! It isn't just advertisement, like usually is. They really do an exceptional job!

Mulika N. Avatar Mulika N.
5/01/2019

5 star ratingRodents Stop did a great job solving my rat problem . My  house smells normal again and I no longer hear any noises at night. Rodents stop did a good job, rats are gone and I had very good communication with the office with scheduling follow up appointments.

Great service and highly recommended.

David B. Avatar David B.
9/15/2018

5 star ratingNever thought I would have the need of a company to treat a rat problem in my home where I have lived for over 25 years. The Rodent Stop team were fabulous; they came when I called, examined every inch of my home, garage and outside, then filled every nook and cranny so I won't have this problem again.

I highly recommend Rodent Stop - professional, clean and thorough.

Elaine

Elaine D. Avatar Elaine D.
3/31/2019

5 star ratingMario was super nice and friendly. He always gets the job done, now I can sleep in peace!

Kristen C. Avatar Kristen C.
3/14/2018

5 star ratingThese guys deliver top quality customer service. If you are looking for skilled honest professionals these guys are it. I called yesterday to schedule a free inspection of my attic. I had been hearing noises above the ceiling for a couple of months. David came out in less than 24 hours. After talking with me about what we were experiencing he thoroughly inspected my attic. Seeing no signs of any rodents he indicated we had no issues. You can't put a price on piece of mind ---- invaluable!  Thank you David!!!!

Tonya B. Avatar Tonya B.
9/25/2018

5 star ratingThese guys are pros.  Everything we clearly laid out for us ahead of time so we knew what to expect. We got sticker-shock at the estimate of re-insulating our attic, which was ravaged by rats, but for a lesser price by another (non-pest) company, we would not get their lifetime guarantee. Plus, they knocked the price down for us anyway.  All in all, glad we went with them.  After 10 years, our rats have hit the road... or were sent up to the Big Cheese in the sky.

Pablo H. Avatar Pablo H.
12/22/2017

5 star ratingRodents Stop was an incredible easy experience for us. They came quickly, showed up on time for every appointment, did follow up phone calls and appointments. We will now see if indeed we are safe from those pesky rodents! They made the entire process painless and I would highly recommend them.

Natalie M. Avatar Natalie M.
4/21/2019

5 star ratingI've had an ongoing rat problem for a few months and after tryin out glue traps and snap traps it seems that the more rats I trapped the worse the problem got. I called Rodent stop and they came out and knew exactly where to look and what to recommend.

They gave me a price and after I agreed they scheduled a day to come out and preform the treatment. They did an amazing job sealing entry points and cleaning up droppings , they also came back for follow ups and it's been some time now and no sign of any rats. If they ever return so will this wonderful company as they offer a life time guarantee.

Inna L. Avatar Inna L.
9/16/2018

5 star ratingZeev/Zev is very professional and does not over cell, gave me great advice and offered his services to call anytime. I would recommend him. Followed up with all appointments . Great company

M B. Avatar M B.
9/13/2017

5 star ratingI got several quotes and Rodent Stop was very competitive. I was very detailed in what I wanted I also made sure what I wanted was written in the quote. The first quote came back a little different from what I said, they rewrote the quote. Work was done as they said it would be done in several stages. All insulation removed, Attic clean and sanitized (trash removed and taken off property) and traps set, in the Garage all items in the rafters were removed area sanitized and traps set (my responsibility to trash ruined items in garage and put good items back into rafters) under the house was inspected sealed and traps set, all openings were sealed with small wire mesh throughout the entire house inside and out, every 10 days for in my case 4 times, they came out to inspect traps after first inspection no more rats. Last step was new R-38 insulation and almost 1 year later still no rats.  THE best part I was able to pay with several post dated checks with reasonable payments. I highly recommend this group in my case they worked with me were very professional at all times and I hope I never have to use there lifetime warranty.

Gilbert B. Avatar Gilbert B.
4/09/2019

5 star ratingFrom start to finish Rodent Stop was very professional. They got rid of my rat problem right away and conducted numerous thorough inspections to make sure my house was rodent free. I would definitely recommend them

Doris M. Avatar Doris M.
3/13/2018

5 star ratingRodents stop was absolutely a pleasure to work with. Take it from me Don't waist money on cheap fixes or trapping because the problem will come back in a way you can't imagine. Rodent stop has a 6 step treatment that's backed up by lifetime guarantee.

I Highly recommend calling the absolute best in the rat business , Rodents stop.

Avi Z. Avatar Avi Z.
9/20/2018

5 star ratingGreat thorough company that's been excellent about their lifetime warrranty.  I have an old apnish home w Spanish tiles that is very difficult to manage pest problems, but RS has come back several times to help and make sure we were rodent free.  Highly recommend

Todd B. Avatar Todd B.
9/18/2018

5 star ratingThe horrible, pesky rats are gone for the first time in years.  The crew did a great job, always showed up on time, and after they left  everything was cleaned up! I could not be happier.

Kathryn F. Avatar Kathryn F.
10/31/2018

5 star ratingTried many rodent eliminating companies but only Rodents Stop actually did the job properly.  The only problem is that it was very expensive.  Would I recommend them?  Yes, I have already recommended Rodents Stop many times.

Lorraine W. Avatar Lorraine W.
4/28/2019

5 star ratingI got three quotes for a known rat problem in my 1940's home with attic and crawl space.  Rodents Stop was not the cheapest but their professional visit and estimate with a complete description of what would be done was far more complete and detailed than simple trap and leave estimates.  The subsequent work was great taking 3 men 7 hours to complete with sealing, treating, traps set, etc.  I had already trapped 4 rats in short order followed by no more and none have been found on first 2 week later visit so I hope we got them.  But the charge includes more visits and traps until convinced none remain and then lifetime coverage if they return.

Going in the crawl space is no pleasure and they wore special gear and left no dust mess on departure.

I am very pleased with this service.

John M. Avatar John M.
7/12/2017

5 star ratingLast summer my home also became a home for many rats.  They left "their" home in the morning but spent their nights all over the house.  One of their special places was behind the dishwasher and sink.  They ate all the wiring, tubes and insulation in the dishwasher and the wiring to my disposal. I had been using a local pest control who placed black traps in the yard and I thought it had been working until we became aware of the total infestation.  It was disgusting to know that these dirty little animals had access to everything in the house.  I found Rodent Stop online and Gustavo was the first pest control person who came.  They came every week for most of the summer.  I was always happy when it was Gustavo who came but all the reps were good.  I had not seen a rat in the house since August and had an appliance person coming to finally fix the dishwasher.  Just to be safe I asked RS to come out one more time and i was glad to see that Gustavo was the rep.  He found evidence of rats under the house and deck and said I should have then come back next week to take care of this outside problem.  He could have easily told me he did not find anything but he was up front about the new area of rats outside and I have an appointment next Friday.  All my dealings with Rodent Stop have been very positive.  They have always been responsive when I called.  I live on a very large lot with open space around the house but with help from Rodent Stop they will never live in my house again.

Nancy H. Avatar Nancy H.
1/27/2019

5 star ratingI really like their approach--not roping you into a monthly contract to kill rats, but trying to solve the problem once and for all. It's too early to tell if that has happened, but they sure worked hard, from dawn to dark, sealing my house. Very pleased so far.

Lisa L. Avatar Lisa L.
9/26/2018

5 star ratingWe had a rat problem in our attic for over six months.  We tried "name" exterminators and most wouldn't even come to see us unless we signed a one year contract.  One came out, set a few traps and caught nothing.   When a terrible smell returned recently we called Rodents Stop.  The owner Zeev Dorfman was out to our house quickly and diagnosed the problem.  A couple of days later his crew arrived and removed soiled insulation, disinfected, sealed a number of access points in the attic and around the house -- and most importantly, located and removed the 3 square foot rat's nest!  Disgusting!!  Traps were set to catch any remaining rats.  Most importantly, we can now rest assured knowing this problem is not going to come back.  Rodents Stop offered a lifetime guarantee with no contracts!   It clearly makes sense to go to a company that specializes in rodent removal and cleanup.  I can't recommend Rodents Stop more highly!

Andy L. Avatar Andy L.
4/13/2017

5 star ratingBefore calling Rodent Stop we began having a rat problem that I thought I could get rid of myself, I was completely wrong! For everyone I trapped another returned and it was becoming extremely frustrating for myself and my family. Everyday my wife and 3 daughter's were walking around the house on egg shells and it got to the point where we didn't even want to be home. That's when I heard about Rodent Stop on KNX1070 on my way to work. When I heard they guaranteed their work for life I was sold. I needed someone to give us back our peace. I gave them a call and they did everything they said they would do. I highly recommend this company!

Jose L. Avatar Jose L.
4/03/2019

5 star ratingVery pleased with Rodents Stop.

Everything was done as planned and contracted for.

Their crew was pleasant, efficient, and did a great job.

The rats are gone and the attic was cleaned out, re-insulated, and new ducting was added.

The process did take some time, but was well worth it.

From start to finish Rodents Stop did their job well.

And their life-time guarantee seals the deal !

M Stark

Valley Village, CA

M S. Avatar M S.
5/30/2018

5 star ratingThere aren't enough stars to give this company, we are so happy we hired them! We were hesitant at first because it's more costly up front, but ultimately we saved money and are no longer shuddering with worry about rats!

Rodents Stop uses non-toxic methods to get rid of rats. They come out as often as you need and guarantee your home for life! If you have construction, you can call to have them make sure your house is "buttoned-up" (every tiny hole closed up) so that you will have rats.

It did take awhile for them to realize that the vents on our roof needed to be meshed, but since they did that, NO RATS!!!! If we had hired another company for the 3-visit programs that are usually sold, we probably would have STILL not had the problem solved.

Because we have a tile roof, we have to have Rodents Stop come once in awhile to check that no rats have gotten in from under the tiles. This is included in the price for life!

We are happy with their service and the guarantee. We recommend them to everyone all the time!

Thanks, Rodents Stop!

D L. Avatar D L.
4/28/2019

5 star ratingRodents Stop was extra thorough and did an amazing job. I am very happy with the service and attention to detail.

Rob B. Avatar Rob B.
5/25/2017

5 star ratingThis team was incredible, responsive, thorough and professional.  I got several bids and while they were not the lowest, they were fairly priced and guaranteed their work for 5 years.  I called a year later to confirm we had no new activity and they came quickly and did a walk thru to confirm we were still secure.  I recommend them without hesitation.

Kelley P. Avatar Kelley P.
4/03/2019

5 star ratingRodents Stop did an amazing job taking care of our rodent problem.  They were very professional and were flexible around my schedule.  During the entire process, they remained very responsive.  Customer service was beyond anything we experienced before, as this whole ordeal can feel extremely uncomfortable! They have the best solutions to any ongoing rat problem!  We tried a few other pest control companies that all thought they had a "better" way of trapping. Rodents Stop has a very aggressive treatment plan that's backed up with a life-time guarantee.  I'm confident I'm in the best possible hands to resolve any future pest issues.  Can't go wrong with Rodents Stop!  Thanks guys!!

Dani Y. Avatar Dani Y.
9/16/2018

5 star ratingThree cars were severely damaged by rats....Since I hired Rodent stop I have had no problems....they have come back twice for inspection and have been courteous and thorough.

Judy H. Avatar Judy H.
5/21/2019

5 star ratingI can't say enough good things about this company. They were fast, honest, thorough,  very clean, very friendly.  If I had any questions I could text them, & was answered quickly. I highly recommended this company.

Sharon D. Avatar Sharon D.
2/03/2019

5 star ratingThis company is AMAZING.. CAME OUT ON A SUNDAY.. worked all day.. Cleaned out a MASSIVE INFESTATION..  and it's been over 2 weeks without any site of a rodent.. Highly recommended.. Great staff,  great customer service,  great workmanship...they continue to check traps for5 or 6 weeks to make sure is good... And with the lifetime guarantee... I can be sure that this is one problem solved!!!!!

Marcia C. Avatar Marcia C.
11/24/2018

5 star ratingWhat a great experience I had with rodent stop. I've been battling rats for about 2 years now and after hiring numerous pest control companies that clearly didn't know what they were doing.

I came across rodent stop, after seeing what they did I was convinced the companies I hired in the past did not know what they were doing.

They sealed up openings from my roof all the way down to the Basement. They pulled out my kitchen appliances to seal up holes as well as my washer and dryer. Then they cleaned up and sprayed for viruses. But The key ingredient to their  treatment is their  scent elimination spray That is clearly why they are able to give a life time guarantee. They were back here for about 2 weeks after the main treatment was done just fowling up and making sure the treatment is running according to schedule.

I really couldn't believe the amount of work they put in to my house. My house is rat free, my dogs aren't going crazy and my house smells wonderful. I can't say enough about rodent stop, great service.

Niki M. Avatar Niki M.
9/20/2018

5 star ratingExcellent service.  David came out today and thank goodness our problem with rats was not huge.  He was able to give us some very helpful tips.  Very satisfied with the service and for sure I will highly recommend and call back if the need ever arises again.  

Thank you David!

Barbara L. Avatar Barbara L.
3/20/2018

5 star ratingYou get what you pay for.  I know they are expensive, but they were the only company that has a life time guarantee!  We already spent $500 for a cheaper exterminator and they didn't catch a single rat.  (Apparently roof rats are elusive and hard to catch).  The other exterminator claimed to seal all the holes but clearly they did not.  We finally decided to spend the extra money and go with Rodent Stop.  The technicians were so professional and detail oriented (thank you Israel and your crew!!).  They stealed every crazy small hole in our house, attic, garage and foundation.  They even pulled up the deck boards and sealed underneath.  The work appears neat and clean (as they also added weather stripping to the doors, replaced our dryer vent and added stripping to the garage door as well).  I wasn't thrilled about the $3000 price, but again, you get what you pay for.  And it's better than having the house burn down because a stupid rat chewed through wires in our old attic!

Kim T. Avatar Kim T.
6/15/2018

5 star ratingWe had rat & mouse problems at my mothers house, after a year of another pest control coming every month we got tired and called RS.

Yes they are expensive, BUT they do a GREAT job. They closed off all entry points, went into the attic cleaned it up, same under the house.

We haven't seen any rats/mouses in well over a year.

THEY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB.

Fred R. Avatar Fred R.
4/03/2019

5 star ratingI'm so happy and relived that I used Rodent Stop to come and resolve my issues with my mice/rat situation in my attic. They were so professional,clean they worked so hard all day with cleaning out my attic removing about 100 bags of old insulation sealing the holes in the attic vacuuming  everything setting traps. Going under the house making sure all vents opening was sealed,replaced, and secure. I was pleased with the service I received today. Thank you so much for your hard work. You guys are awesome. 5 star all the way.

Sigal A. Avatar Sigal A.
12/13/2017

5 star ratingWe had a terrible rodent problem at my work. While they are expensive, they're worth it! The workers were excellent and the guarantee is in force as long as the building exists. Works for me.

Kathie R. Avatar Kathie R.
5/20/2019

5 star ratingWe recently bought a house, and our inspector told us there was a significant rat problem.  We called Rodents Stop on a recommendation from a friend.  They came out and verified what our inspector said after a thorough inspection.  When the crew came out, they spent the better part of a day cleaning and sealing up openings, including some I couldn't believe a rat could fit through.  The crew lead walked me around showing me what they'd done, explaining what we needed to do to prevent re-attracting them, and explaining what we could expect in the near term.

Our first follow-up inspection was yesterday and there is no evidence of current activity.  Yay!  Highly recommended.

David E. Avatar David E.
11/29/2017

5 star ratingDavid came out and was very respectable and knowledgeable.  Definitely can be trusted to help you!

David V. Avatar David V.
11/22/2017

5 star ratingI could not get rid of the rats in my attic.  I caught 9 rats and could not get rid of them.  I called Rodent Stop and they covered up all entrances including the roof, where they where coming in.  Since then no more rats.

Te T. Avatar Te T.
5/22/2019

5 star ratingGreat Service,Very Responsive

Had a few occasions where a dead rodent was noticed in attic

They immediately sent a serviceman over to take care of it.

I would highly recommend this service

Abdul S. Avatar Abdul S.
5/23/2019

5 star ratingMateo responded promptly and investigated the situation thoroughly. He took pictures of the nest in the walls and honestly appraised the situation without trying to oversell or upsell us on unnecessary work. Definitely recommended!

Damian C. Avatar Damian C.
6/15/2018

5 star ratingThank G-d I found rodent stop! I live in a very old house in Beverly Hills and have had this issue for years. I have tried a couple of different pest control companies Western exterminator gladly took my money for years and didn't nothing to actually stop the problem. Another company totally ripped me off for 4000.00 dollars did nothing except clean up rodent dropping that company is a total scam it's called A to Z attic watch out they are con artist.  Rodent stop actually fixed the problem it wasn't cheap but honestly I have such a phobia I would have paid anything!! I highly recommend this company they are the only company I would trust don't waste your money anywhere else!

Jessica A. Avatar Jessica A.
1/09/2018

5 star ratingSo far, my experience with Rodents Stop has been top notch. Honest and personable. came out, and told us it was probably just a rat passing through and wouldnt come back. free estimate. So far, one week later, and he was correct. Also, called me back the next day to go over what to expect if it does come back. again, so far, my experience has been honest and knowledgeable and personable. highly recommend.

Brett S. Avatar Brett S.
1/27/2019

5 star ratingI used Rodent Stop for my work place when everything else failed. How could you go wrong with a lifetime guarantee. Sure, the price is more than all the gimmicks out there and contracts that don't solve the problem so don't waste your time. Go straight to them. Let the professionals do the job and you will be really happy. They stand by their word.

Maureen O. Avatar Maureen O.
3/29/2019

5 star ratingI am the owner of FIT Property Inspectors. We had David and his crew at Rodent stop (we found him on Yelp) help one of our clients who was invested. They were there super fast and handled the problems. They got rid of the rodents and sealed up their access to the structure. David told me a mouse can fit through a hole the size of a dime! Wow! Hats off work Rodent Stop!

Seth K. Avatar Seth K.
10/04/2018

5 star ratingI had been hearing noises in the attic, walls and basement for a while.  I finally decided to do something about it.  I did some research on-line to see what my options were.  I didn't just want to lay traps over and over again.  I have an older home and it is full of ways mice and rats could make it inside.  I came across Rodents Stop.  So many 5-star reviews both on Angie's List and Yelp.  The reviews stated that it would not be cheap but the number of people happy with there service was incredible.

I called them and Joey came out to give me an estimate a day later.  When he walked in to my home he said he could smell rodents.  I was skeptical but he really knew his trade.  After he calculated the square footage of the main floor, basement and attic he provided me a quote.  The quote included a team to seal any entry point going into my home as well as follow-up visits.  The service also includes a lifetime warranty...even if I sell my home.  I also decided to have them insulate the attic since I did not have any to begin with.

The team came at 7am and spent the day removing nests, disinfecting the attic and basement and blocking holes with screening, wood and wallboard.  Took the entire day. These guys worked hard.  After they were done they lay traps to catch any remaining rodents inside and told me it might be noisy for a few days.  Wow they were not kidding.  The traps went off all night.  They came the next day to clean them and re-set them.  After that they came once per week to check the traps in the basement, attic and main floor to make sure no rodents were found.  Clean traps meant they found and blocked all the entry points into the structure.  After 4 weeks of clean traps they came and installed the insulation.

Really happy with Rodents Stop.  Good communicators. They mostly used email and text to set appointments and let me know when a workers was going to show.  The workers always called  30 minutes before they arrived.  Total cost for my 1,656 square-foot home was $5,600 which included $1,800 for insulation.  Nights are much quieter now.

Jim S. Avatar Jim S.
5/12/2017

5 star ratingBeen meaning to leave this for awhile. I was plagued with a very unfortunate rat problem, but thanks to rodent stop-its just an after thought. These pros know what they are doing! Hats off to you guys-thanks for all of the hard work!

Nicole Y. Avatar Nicole Y.
1/13/2019

5 star ratingToday, i had Joey come out to inspect my home, and get an estimate for a rodent problem. He showed up early which, i was happy about, and was very polite and knew what he was talking about. He was very thorough about what the job/service would entail. He didn't try to sell me any gimmicks, just straight forward about the job. I appreciate that. Most company see the money value, but Rodent Stop see's the value in the customers. This is the feeling i got from just spending 15mins with Joey.

This can be a very expensive process. To my relief, Rodent Stop offers a payment plan. Which i think is incredible, most people need that.

Today was just a visit for an estimate but i know, I'll be calling them back very soon.

Jennifer C. Avatar Jennifer C.
12/01/2017

5 star ratingOur rat problem was getting out of control as we we're trapping rats daily for months. Our neighbors referred rodents stop to us and assured us they were the best. They were right. Rodents stop was punctual, professional, and effective.

I made my peace with the fact that I had to spend some money and finally wake up from this  nightmare.

I highly recommend their services

Thank you so much Rodents Stop

Haya N. Avatar Haya N.
9/21/2018

5 star ratingThank you Rodent Stop.  The guys just cleaned up the attic and put down the traps and within 10 minutes we caught the critter.  So relieved.  The guys who came by made sure to answer any questions I had.  We're so glad we went with you.

Tony L. Avatar Tony L.
4/03/2019

5 star ratingWe were renting a house that had rats living in the roof for a few years and our landlord failed to take care of this by sending random rat exterminators to come in who have done nothing. Finally, when we threatened to call our own exterminator, the landlord finally hired Rodents Stop who took care of all the holes in the home. They actually did a better job then all the other companies who came and did absolutely nothing. They even sent someone to check the home in two weeks. We had a few problems following the rat removal and Heather handled and addressed all of it promptly and made the experience as convenient as possible. She was understanding and empathetic to the troubles we faced regarding the landlord and the rat problems. I recommend going with this company just as much because of Heather and her management skills. Unfortunately we moved from that location, however even if the rats did come back, I surely can vouch that Rodents Stop will help resolve the issues in the best possible way.

Faith O. Avatar Faith O.
4/03/2017

5 star ratingI had mice after purchase of home.  This company was best bid, found and sealed all access points, set traps which caught several mice and then it stopped.  I have not had one rodent in two years since plus my security shows periodic skunk that can't gain access to my crawl space.  One of best companies I deal with.

John M. Avatar John M.
4/24/2019

5 star ratingRodents Stop doesn't just fix the pest problem, they extract the damaged insulation.

Great company to deal with!

Barry P. Avatar Barry P.
3/31/2019

5 star ratingCompany has the best customer service, scheduling is fast and easy ! Guys get the job done ! Thank You.

Destiny H. Avatar Destiny H.
3/01/2018

5 star ratingAfter rats got into my attic, I called one of the more name recognized exterminators who were so inept they couldn't end the problem after several visits and a lot of expense.  Finally, I called Rodents Stop and they got rid of the rats and secured my attic with just one visit.  Don't waste time or money with anyone else.  Let Rodents Stop get the job done right.

David O. Avatar David O.
10/14/2017

5 star ratingI called Rodent Stop after calling many companies that said they did rodent abatement. Most just block attic and crawl space places and do little else. Just a few, including Rodent Stop really go through your entire house and block everything. This includes even spaces in your kitchen and garage where rodents can enter.  They did this for me, replaced some of my insulation in attic, helped me clean out garage. They spent hours. And they have come back a few times to check and once I even had 2 more dead rats. The true test will be if I call them back in maybe a year or two. Will they still honor the contract? They are one of the few to give a lifetime guarantee and this is one of the major reasons I went with them. I had tried to eradicate my place before but this was the only one who seemed to really go to the route of the problem. They sanitized my whole house. Rats don't seem to be attracted and if they were, there is no way for them to enter. Yes, Rodent Stop was very pricey, but I now do not have a problem. If you don't go with a reputable company you will not get rid of the problem permanently.

Judith A. Avatar Judith A.
1/03/2019

5 star ratingWorth every dime! Rodents Stop solved the problem on the first day!  I tried Terminix on 2 other properties, and they seemed to know a lot about rodents but they were not able to solve the problems. Also tried All City Animal Trapping but it was very expensive, and after several calls which added on even more money, the Rats were still there.  Rodents Stop solved the problem on the first day, and cleaned up everything.  You would never know there were rodents here, and the communication is great!

Go B. Avatar Go B.
7/17/2018

5 star ratingFinally our rat problem has been effectively addressed!! This company is professional, dependable, and highly recommendable!  Awesome job, thank you!

Shellan I. Avatar Shellan I.
6/11/2018

5 star ratingI don't quite know where to begin!!!! This company KNOWS exactly what they are doing!!! Gustavo and his crew came out accessed the problem thoroughly and came back and executed all that he said as PROMISED with EXCELLENCE! Israel and his crew then followed up to make sure that no rodents had gained re-entry. These guys were so professional and very kind! I could really tell that they take pride in all that they do!! Heather and Thea back at the office gave me the best customer service and at times I felt like they held my hand through the process, as this was quite a project!!! Lastly, there was Mario and his assistant! He came to put in the new insulation and was extremely knowledgeable and extremely thorough! He checked! Checked! And rechecked!! There was not a rat or dropping in site!!! Overall, I can tell you from beginning to end this experience has been incredible and I can assure any one who calls these guys will not be disappointed!! Thanks so much to you all!!! What an awesome company and service!

Denise P. Avatar Denise P.
1/18/2019

5 star ratingMario Hernandez you did an amazing, complete, thorough job, even took pictures of the work he did in the attic! Cant thank you enough. Well done!

Janette S. Avatar Janette S.
2/23/2019

5 star ratingwhen I first heard the quote i thought it was quite expensive but after seeing the work involved, it was well worth the price. they completely cleaned the attic and crawl space( a 9 hour job!). we had had a recurring rat problem for years. hopefully we will never have another rat problem again but if we do these guys will come back for the life of the home at no charge. Heather was really great , communicative and nice to deal with. highly recommend!

maria c. Avatar maria c.
2/13/2017

5 star ratingI am giving Rodents Stop a 5 because of Israel, who serviced us after the first crew did not complete the job. The first crew argued with us that they weren't going to do part of what was agreed and told us to call Rodents Stop. We did and got an  answering service.  Finally, the driver called and was told that we had indeed paid for the service. That first crew wasn't able to finish, but didn't tell Rodents Stop or us that the job wasn't completed.  When we figured it out, Rodents Stop wouldn't schedule us for the  following weekend since there were no other jobs in our area.

Three weeks after the first crew, Israel came out to finish the job, and was a breath of fresh air.  He was extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and professional. He was scheduled for more appointments that day and wasn't able to finish but then came back today (four weeks after the initial job), and did a superb job. He has a huge amount of pride in his work, and we hope that Rodents Stop appreciates what an excellent employee they have.

Deb S. Avatar Deb S.
4/29/2017

5 star ratingAbout 15 months ago I had a rat gnawing on wood in my attic.  I have several fruit trees and they attract tree rats.  Every morning, about 4 or 5AM I would hear the rat chewing on wood in the attic.  I tried patching some air vent openings, however, there were some I was unable to access.  I've previously killed them with rat traps.  I baited some rat traps with peanut butter and it didn't work.  I bought an electronic rat trap and was still unsuccessful.  I tried sonic devices without success.  I purchased a small live-animal trap for squirrels and still not success.  After two weeks of hearing this rascal every morning at 0-dark hours I emptied a bag of moth balls up in the attic in the area where I heard the gnawing of wood.  I figured the smell would cause it to move out.  The odor of the mothballs worked it's down into the main living areas, practically gassing us out of our own home.  About this time I was blessed to hear a Rodent Stop ad on the radio.  I called Rodent Stop and they came out and patched up all entry points for the rats, both in the attic and the crawl space below.  They cleaned up rat droppings and such and put out baited traps.  No more rats in my attic since their work!  Was it pricey?  Yes, but well worth the peace of mind I have because I longer hear that gnawing sound from my uninvited house guest...

Mike T. Avatar Mike T.
10/09/2018

5 star ratingAs a State Building Inspector Class 1 I have certain expeditions about the company that I use...Rodent Stop has far exceeded my expectations on how a company should perform.  They performed their work professionally n expediously...they rid my house n property of dozens of these destructive pests.  They were clean, professional in all ways n took care of the problem...Thanks David n crew

Frank Barnes, DSA Class 1 Inspector

Frank B. Avatar Frank B.
4/12/2018

5 star ratingMy house had a horrible rat problem! Rats would run throughout the house and could be heard running in the attic. I was having major anxiety because of this! I am so grateful for David and his team who solved my problem completely. Everyone at Rodent Stop went above and beyond to take care of the problem. The company is super nice and easy work. Overall a great experience!

Carly W. Avatar Carly W.
11/12/2017

5 star ratingRodents Stop excels at customer service and stopping rodents!  Gustavo and the other hardworking guys safely sealed up countless holes, treated infected areas, and properly insulated my loved one's old home.  I also appreciate how they educate consumers and don't use poison.  Lastly, Heather is a very friendly and fast scheduler!  Thank you for being so professional and skilled throughout the whole process, Rodents Stop!

Kendall W. Avatar Kendall W.
4/24/2017

5 star ratingI called Rodents Stop after seeing ads in the LA TIMES, hearing their radio commercials and reading their Yelp! reviews.  The service was exactly as promised.  Heather was able to schedule an inspection right away and Steve was not only prompt and thorough, but spent a great deal of time making sure he'd looked at every possible entry point before giving me a quote.  The price was high but I was expecting that and was prepared to pay for value promised.  The team showed up right on time the next morning, spent the whole day sealing, cleaning, disinfecting -- all the things promised -- before leaving traps at the end of the day.  They returned two days later to clear the traps and leave fresh ones, and they returned again two days after that.  I expect that after their next visit, I should be rodent-free, and that's a great relief.  I couldn't be more pleased and definitely recommend this company.

Julie N. Avatar Julie N.
1/04/2019

5 star ratingWe'd been having an ongoing problem with mice and rats in our large, recently renovated home.  The house is old and full of little spots where rodents can get in - we live in the canyons, so the area is full of critters who will always looks for a warm, safe place to breed, etc.  When I realized the problem was too big to handle by calling the regular exterminator (they would set traps and never come back to check on them, rarely caught anything and never did anything about the overall problem.)  I decided to get serious and called in three different rodent control services  -my third estimate came from Joey, from Rodent Stop, he was clearly the most knowledgeable about the problem, went up into the attic and crawl spaces and brought back pictures of the nests and droppings that were in the walls and above the ceilings - it was disgusting to see, but we felt like the understood the way to deal with it.  He gave us a price for the entire house to be cleaned out, all droppings, etc removed, air vents cleared - and all of the insulation was infested and needed to be replaced.  It was the highest estimate we received, but they clearly were going to fix the problem or never stop trying.  The project has lasted several months and at this point, they've pretty much cleared out all of the vermin.  As we got into the job, they discovered  many entry areas that were covered by foliage or under the ground and it took them a while to find everything.  That said, they have been coming promptly and consistently each time we call with a sighting or a smell, I know they will stick with us until there are no longer any rats to catch.  I've seen other reviews mention one of the crew leaders, Israel, and he truly is excellent to work with and never gives up.   Israel knows every trick and he is neat and efficient, always comes during the appointed time and has always done everything that Joey promised they would do before we hired them.  Also big kudos to Heather, who is in the office scheduling the work crews.  She has been incredibly friendly, organized, and conscientious and goes out of her way to set up the appts. for a crew to come out in a timely manner. It was a big investment for us to get this problem taken care of  - but it was definitely worthwhile.  Our attic looks clean and perfect, it has new insulation and we can leave fruit on the counter without fear that a smelly little visitor will come out at night and steal it.     Rodent Stop is an excellent company and they provide a quality experience and service -- they do a great job for a fair price and we highly recommend them.

Michele P. Avatar Michele P.
7/24/2017

5 star ratingNo one wants a rat problem, but if you do, don't call anyone else. It's not cheap! I had several quotes some less, some more...but the fact is they will get the job done right and give you a lifetime warranty because they stand behind their work. It will save you money and headache in the long run. They know what they are doing.

Most companies do not know what they are doing. they will leave out poison or just seal up openings and reinsulate your home and leave you with dead rats in your walls, to stink up your house and cost you money trying to find where they are hidden.

The first thing they said was whatever you do don't leave out poison, they gave me the rationale and told me it's not a one day process. They told me they could take care of the problem. Unfortunately I had already had a pest company come out and leave out poison, so I did end up with a few left over rats that they found through numerous return inspections. It took several weeks but they told me , taking care of the problem isn't a one day thing,. I realized that the other cheaper companies were lying and only concerned about making money. It took a few weeks, but rodent stop  kept coming back until they were gone.

I can't tell you everyone is charming and super sweet in the office, they are direct but will do what they said they will do. What more can you ask for! Thank you Heather and rodent stop crew for everything!

Tai S. Avatar Tai S.
2/04/2019

5 star ratingRODENT STOP is completely professional and they do an EXCELLENT job of ridding the house of rats. We had had a rodent infestation for a while and I kept putting it off, but finally hired them to come in and not only were they very clean and tidy, they did everything they promised...and all with a lifetime guarantee! Other estimates we had were lower, but then the other companies wanted us to sign up for a bi-monthly check up, which amounted to another $ 350.00 a year.....so we decided to spend a little more for the lifetime guarantee...and we are very happy with the work that was done..and...NO MORE RATS! Thank you Gustavo and crew!!!!     A+A+A+A+

Robert B. Avatar Robert B.
8/22/2018

5 star ratingI worked with Carolina  who was very informative, not a pushy salesperson, and educated me on how to protect my home against rodents. The experience was fantastic! Thank you Carolina.

John L. Avatar John L.
3/11/2019

5 star ratingRodent Stop was referred to me by my real estate person who personally used their service. They are professional, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. Their follow up is timely and you can't beat their lifetime warranty. This is the way to get rid of rodents for good.  We would recommend them to anyone.  Thanks, Rodent Stop!

Mary C. Avatar Mary C.
4/12/2018

5 star ratingVery professional, they respond promptly when you need them. They will clean out all the droppings and sanitize, then close all possible entry points so the rodents have no way to come back. All that and a lifetime guarantee! They are not cheap, but what good is a cheap service that doesn't work?!  We have several rental houses and have used them when our tenants reported rodent problems. We have been very happy with the results.

Larry P. Avatar Larry P.
4/17/2019

5 star ratingI used other rodent companies in the past, and my own remedies to little avail; but Rodent Stop means business, they don't mess around.  If you want to end the madness, fork over the dough and be done with rodents.  Rodent Stop's guarantee keeps them coming back until you are completely satisfied that the filthy, noisy, scary, destructive rodents are eradicated.

Nancy A. Avatar Nancy A.
4/20/2019

5 star ratingIt has been over 5 years and there are still no rodents. The team has been amazing. They are punctual and efficient. Their system worked. There were so many men swarming my attic with their uniforms on -- all covered up -- working together to bag up the insulation that was feasted upon by the rodents. I counted over 40 bags.

All the outside vents were covered. Whatever that was promised was done. The price was worth it.

Tammy J. Avatar Tammy J.
5/08/2019

5 star ratingRodents Stop came to my rescue!  They are professional, kind, caring and AMAZING at what they do.  I live in a condo in Orange County CA and was told by many other companies that there was no one to help me.  This company is everything they promise and more.  They came out for an inspection on Tuesday and the crew was here on Wednesday doing the work.  They cost a bit more, but they are worth every penny and then some!  They are  really GREAT at what they do.  I could not be happier with the service that they provide.

Luanne M. Avatar Luanne M.
10/31/2018

5 star ratingThis is a great company.  They have an amazing guarantee and top notch customer service.  They are very honest and dilligent.  Zero complaints.  Highly recommend.

Arlo F. Avatar Arlo F.
12/22/2017

5 star ratingI am very satisfied with the work the rodent stop people have done at my home.  It is well worth the money to know I have a life time warranty with them.  The men that came out did such a great job in attic, in and around my home and garage, sealing up holes, cleaning, and getting rid of junk, and smells left by rodents.  I made the right decision by using Rodent stop!  I highly recommend them....

Diane P. Avatar Diane P.
4/19/2019

5 star ratingI am really amazed at the thoroughness.  I have had  2 other companies out to get rid of rats and mice.  The Rodents Stop crew sealed up way more spots than the other two combined.  The previous company did the work about a year and half ago, and the rats were back.  They only guaranteed their work for 1 year.  Ugg.  Also, the degree to which the last company disinfected was much less complete.  Yes, it may be more expensive, but I feel that I may actually be ahead of the rodents this time.  I will update as I see how this progresses, but the way they covered all the possible entry points was amazing.  I have very high hopes this will go as I suspect (ie. well).

Ron R. Avatar Ron R.
3/29/2017

5 star ratingTrust me, I've been avoiding reviewing Rodents Stop because I am almost phobic and can't even say the word that rhymes with cat.   Let's just say that after too many sleepless nights listening to R's in my attic, I finally hired them and have been sleeping soundly ever since.  

They did what no other pest company was able to do - they eradicated the problem.  When I had another "visit," the following Spring, I called them (thanks lifetime guarantee!) and they came out, found the new hole, sealed it, sprayed to get rid of the urine (that's what brings them back) set traps in the attic, came out the following week  too check the traps and problem solved.

I'm a satisfied customer. They are worth the extra bucks. Don't waste your money on anyone else.

stacey a. Avatar stacey a.
10/11/2018

5 star ratingFrom initial consultation to completion, everyone from Rodents Stop was professional and a pleasure to work with. I appreciate Joey, Anthony, Phillipe, David, and all the others. The cost of rodent eradication, old duct removal, and duct replacement was fair and reasonable.  The duct work crews worked in our attic from before 8 am until after 6 pm on a 100+ degree day in Westlake Village last week.  Outstanding and dedicated work under awful weather conditions.  I highly recommend this company.

James T. Avatar James T.
9/05/2017

5 star ratingWe tried 2 other name brand companies.they couldnt get rid of our rodent problem.

Called rodent stop they came out and took care of our problem.

They stand behind their promise as we haf a return vistor they came back out 2 more times to take care of it.

I highly recommend them

Jason G. Avatar Jason G.
4/03/2019

5 star ratingWe are so glad we went with Rodentstop!!! They stand by their guarantee ---and come back to check the situation any time you need them to!

Great family-run business. We are happy! Thanks,  Rodentstop!:)

D L. Avatar D L.
11/15/2018

5 star ratingDavid did a great job of inspection of my home! Assured me that the problem is still new, and controllable! Gabe some straps and tips!! VERY HELPFUL!! I highly! recommend!! They are here to help you!! GREAT SERVICE, if I had a bigger problem!

Roy V. Avatar Roy V.
12/29/2017

5 star ratingThese guys are the absolute BEST!!! Totally worth the price!! I had a few instances months apart of rodents getting in. Rodents Stop came on time, every time to take care of each siting. Dave, the owner himself, came by to take the little critter out personally!!  Thank you Dave!!

Michael A. Avatar Michael A.
10/10/2017

5 star ratingRodents Stop was EXCELLENT!!!  Their team appeared exactly on time and their work was outstanding and clean.  Most important, the results were what we hoped for.  No more concern about rats!

Joan D. Avatar Joan D.
4/29/2019

5 star ratingAfter a long and hard battle with nasty pests at my business, I finally decided to give in and call a professional. Shopped around a bit to compare prices and rodents stop came back with the best price whilst seeming to be the most professional and knowledgeable. The crew did a very thorough sweep and I couldn't be happier with my experience with them. They're already set up to take care of a rat problem at my parents house and I recommend them to anyone who needs help with rodent problems

Ricky G. Avatar Ricky G.
7/18/2018

5 star ratingWe had an ongoing rat problem for a few years now and after trying to solve it on our own by trapping these incredibly smart creatures we finally gave up and called the professionals , rodents stop was absolutely on point from the get go. While looking them up I was impressed by all their online reviews , then calling into the office was another great experience as my schedule is crazy and they were able to accommodate me with their courteous flexibility. When they came out to inspect my house it was clear they knew all there is to know about rats and helped me understand their behavior and everything started to make more sense to me. When the crew came out to preform the treatment at my house it was clear to me they were the right choice, they were very detailed, clean and determined to solve my problem. I was and still am very impressed with Rodents stop over all performance, definitely five stars and an A+ rating from me.

Anna G. Avatar Anna G.
11/17/2017

5 star ratingZev came to my home to give me an estimate.  He is extremely honest as well as personable with many years of experience. I would highly recommend this company for any rodent problem.

Marilyn K. Avatar Marilyn K.
11/07/2017

5 star ratingThese guys are really great and get the job done. They kept coming back until every hole was closed and the rats were gone.  Not cheap but high quality and professional work. Definitely worth the price for us. It's been 3 years now and haven't had one problem.

Rick S. Avatar Rick S.
4/05/2019

5 star ratingWe are very happy with the service we received from Rodents Stop!  There were no surprises!!  From initial inspection, through the detailed contract, 8 hour cleanup, traps set, inspections and final attic insulation, all the work was timely, polite and professional!

Jan L. Avatar Jan L.
12/16/2017

5 star ratingWe had a significant rodent infestation with some climbing into our car wheel well and into the engine compartment where they chewed through many of the car wires.  A very costly repair.

After a few visits from Rodent Stop we had no more rodent sightings. We entered into an ongoing rodent inspection contract that has proven well worth the money.  We highly recommend Rodent Stop!

Vic G. Avatar Vic G.
5/11/2019

5 star ratingRodents Stop is amazing. They were on-time and super professional. The other large exterminator companies told me that I needed to get ongoing monthly maintenance if I wanted to deal with a rodent issue. Not Rodents Stop. The came in and permanently took care of the problem in a single day. And they cleaned up everything very well. I would definitely recommend them.

Michael C. Avatar Michael C.
9/12/2018

5 star ratingMost thorough guys to find where rodents are coming in. Very professional and you can't beat a lifetime guarantee.

George Y. Avatar George Y.
5/31/2018

5 star ratingThis company is excellent. I would use them again, but i won't have to because I have a lifetime guarantee that I will be Rat free forever.  They cleaned and sanitized my attic, and replaced the insulation.  They covered every single opening that a rat could possible get through. This whole neighborhood has a problem with rats except me now. I highly recommend them.

Angela S. Avatar Angela S.
4/29/2019

5 star ratingRodents Stop did what they said they would.  Eliminated rodents from my house.

Lorraine W. Avatar Lorraine W.
3/19/2018

5 star ratingRodent Stop provides straightforward communication and consistently friendly service, and they're relentless against rodents!  Don't be fooled by the lower bids.  Their lifetime warranty is one of the BEST investments we've made on our home.

Jacob R. Avatar Jacob R.
4/12/2019

5 star ratingGreat service. I'm new to LA, and upon moving into my new house, it was obvious there was a rodent problem in the attic. They quickly cleaned it all up and eradicated the issue. Very responsive and no issues with them honoring their lifetime coverage. Because it was such a positive experience, I decided to have them come back to cover my (detached) garage and also install insulation into my attic. The technicians are reliable and trustworthy. I am deathly afraid of rodents, so super happy to have hired a company that will cover this issue FOREVER.

Tony V. Avatar Tony V.
10/01/2018

5 star ratingRodent Stop came out about a year ago to deal with a pesky rat family, sealed everything up, and put in new insulation which saves on heating / cooling costs. Proof is in the pudding as the rodents are no more. Very pleased with their professionalism, promptness, and effectiveness.

J. Jesse H. Avatar J. Jesse H.
4/06/2019

5 star ratingI purchased a home and discovered that there was a previous rodent problem. Rodents Stop came in and extensively proofed, cleaned, and re-installed my insulation. All of the Rodents Stop staff were friendly and knowledgable. I have peace of mind that my house is and will forever be rodent-free.

Joelle Y. Avatar Joelle Y.
4/24/2019

5 star ratingIncredible service from beginning to end.  They fixed our rodent problem over two years ago and we haven't had a problem since then!

Billy C. Avatar Billy C.
5/03/2019

5 star ratingWe used rodent stop last year.  We couldn't stop the rats from getting in.  They came . They were fast and efficient.  They sealed the house and we haven't had a problem since.  Their price was very fair.  I haven't had to use their lifetime warranty, but it's there if I need it.

Bonnie R. Avatar Bonnie R.
4/10/2019

5 star ratingThese guys fixed our attic rat problem. Sealed and re-insulated the whole thing. They will come and inspect and fix and seals for free anytime thanks to the lifetime warranty. I've used it a few time over the years without question.

Michael M. Avatar Michael M.
11/05/2018

5 star ratingThis service treated the original problem by sealing all openings and came by several years later at no charge when I discovered a new problem.

Barbara l. Avatar Barbara l.
4/22/2019

5 star ratingWe had a serious pest problem at my business in Los Angeles and the pros at rodent stop came through and eliminated the problem.

So happy finally getting rid of all the issues and problems.

Thank you rodent stop for your help with taking care of this issue!

Navid N. Avatar Navid N.
5/17/2017

5 star ratingThree years ago I got fed up with putting out little traps of my own and called in the pros. So SO happy I did. They inspected, cleaned, and put some heavy-duty metal mesh in the places it seemed the rats were able to get into the basement (and from there into the walls). They also put down some chemical that deters them from coming and it's INCREDIBLY effective. (I believe I was told it's safe/non-toxic for humans.)

A couple of years later, the rats came back. It got cold, and another one gnawed a new hole into the basement. (I live in a hundred-year-old house, surrounded by trees and wildlife, so it would be literally impossible to keep them out permanently). So I was so SO happy for the Rodent Stop guarantee! I called them for an inspection, a few days later the guy placed new traps, sprayed the amazing chemical again, and put new wire over (what we think was) the new hole. Rats gone. And it's all part of the package I've already purchased!!

It wasn't cheap (though seems completely comparable to other prices I checked at the time), but it was one of the best investments I've made into the upkeep of this house. I was even able to pay in installments (a huge relief).

The people I've talked to on the phone and who've visited the house have always been knowledgable, helpful, and courteous. Overall, very pleasant to deal with. I've recommended them before on the NextDoor Neighbors app, and now finally on Yelp as well. Hope this helps!!

Liska O. Avatar Liska O.
1/05/2017

5 star ratingThis company rocks.When they say they will be at your house at a certain time, it happens! Field Supervisor Joey negotiated an excellent bid. Heather, in the office, was very professional. Thea was great with all the scheduling. The crews were well trained. I couldn't be any happier.This company gets a 10+!

Rich B. Avatar Rich B.
5/14/2019

5 star ratingThis company is beyond awesome. I had a major infestation in my attic and under my house. I haven't had a problem since I hired Rodent Stop. If I hear a strange noise they come out and check for dropping and ensure nothing has snuck in. I highly recommend them!!

DAWN L. Avatar DAWN L.
5/22/2019

5 star ratingRodent stop care of a very bad  situation  In a very quick time.   My house was infested with rats due to a tenants neglect .   Rodent Stop came out and got the job done !   No mess left behind .  Worked out a payment plan for me.  I couldn't be happier

Terry A. Avatar Terry A.
5/01/2019

5 star ratingI chose Rodents Stop for their lifetime warranty. I was having issues with rodents in my attic and crawl space and exterminators were not solving the problem, only slowing it down. They came out removed all of my old insulation, thoroughly cleaned and disinfected, securely installed sturdy metal screens and set traps to determine if there was any more activity after a few weeks. Once it was determined that rodent activity had ceased, they returned to install new, energy efficient insulation. Throughout the entire process - from my initial consult to the work to completion - they were communicative, professional, respectful and courteous. I would most definitely recommend Rodents Stop!

Heather P. Avatar Heather P.
4/24/2019

5 star ratingThese guys were great. Upfront. Polite. On time. No bs. They did the work they promised and we have had zero issues since then. Worth the money.

Bryan M. Avatar Bryan M.
4/17/2019

5 star ratingI was saved by Rodent Stop. We had a Rat problem for years. It got worse. We tried two of the biggest extermination companies in LA. The problem got worse over time. They sent 1 person monthly. But, it's not enough.

Finally, when the rats were in the bedroom my husband said call RS.

They are an army, that comes out and does the job. They took the time to do the job right and the rats were gone. They responded to the problem quickly and professionally.  I cannot thank them enough.

I had PTSD, now I sleep well.

Bebe A. Avatar Bebe A.
4/24/2019

5 star ratingRodents Stop did what they promised to do. Ged rid of the rodents we had and keep others from coming in. They come back to check and reset, and the results have been SUCH A RELIEF!

alison P. Avatar alison P.
4/14/2019

5 star ratingI called Rodents Stop when my rat problem became unbearable. They came in gave a bid stuck to it. Its not cheap but it's worth it, lifetime warranty. No up sell, no got your money and no return calls. If I even think I hear something in my attic they come.  Love these guys and referred all my neighbors.

Mark C. Avatar Mark C.
5/01/2019

5 star ratingI had raccoons and rats in my attic. Someone highly recommended Rodents Stop so I gave them a call. The next day Joey showed up and took a look around. He explained everything they were going to do very clearly and made me feel very comfortable. They take this stuff as seriously as you do! He was so professional and nice. I ended up going a different way but I was sad I couldn't give him my business.

Amy F. Avatar Amy F.
3/06/2017

5 star ratingWe have wonderful service from RodentsStop.  They provide full-house service a year ago, and continue to provide excellent service on the follow up.  Our service today was provided by Gustavo, and he was quick, professional and very thorough.  As it turns out, the mice I heard were probably on the roof, but he examined everything to make sure that the mice hadn't gotten in.  RodentsStop did such a thorough job of sealing our house during the first go-around a year ago, that we didn't have to worry.  Thanks too to Heather who arranges the interview for being so easy to work with.

Deb S. Avatar Deb S.
9/08/2018

5 star ratingwe have used rodents stop for the past 2 years and they have performed magnificently----they are attentive, always show up, and deal with the problem---  their employees who come to your house , to the folks in the front office,  are all professional and dedicated to eradicating the problem---and they come back when the little rascals return---i have a very high opinion of this organization because they do the thing no one else does...they do what they say they are going to do!

Joel C. Avatar Joel C.
5/08/2019

5 star ratingThe company did a very professional work and I would highly recommend  to future customers

Dean Z. Avatar Dean Z.
5/11/2019

5 star ratingI highly recommend this company. From beginning to end all was smooth sailing. They came early to accommodate my schedule, protected my house from the smells and sounds while working on the attic. The rats have no chance with this company. They cleaned up their nests and closed any holes where they were coming in to my attic. The even checked under the appliances in the kitchen.  All employees were  super nice. Shout out to Heather in the office and Isreal !!!

Amy R. Avatar Amy R.
8/12/2017

5 star ratingThis is a TRULY GREAT COMPANY!  I have owned my land for over 30 years with my family and rats are a common problem for all of us in this neck of the woods here.  We have tried everything over the years and this is the ONLY company that has EVER removed the problem for good. I'm 2 years in and no rats inside the house ANYWHERE.  You just have to TRUST this company and go with them! I can't recommend them highly enough.  I cannot understand the comment I read here by "Sara C." I don't know anything about the replacement of insulation in an attic (does Rodent Stop even do that?) This doesn't make sense to me but I feel bad for her experience. All I can tell you is that if you want to get rid of RATS....which IS what their company is built on....then you have found the right place. Insulation?  Perhaps a contractor should have been called...not a rat company.  I don't know. TRUST them for your rats!!

Red M. Avatar Red M.
4/07/2019

5 star ratingI work for J & N Realty Inc Property Management and Rodents Stop has been a great company to work with. When you manage over 150 Associations, having a great vendor such a Rodents Stop is a great help.

We highly recommend them! Also, always ask for Heather G, she's great.

Michael R. Avatar Michael R.
4/25/2019

5 star ratingGreat experience working with Rodents Stop. They came , they saw , they conquered. We had an on going rodents issue for about a year, even though we went through multiple companies. We called rodent stop after hearing them on the radio and seeing their commercials on tv we checked them out on yelp and made the call. Very Happy we did. Their eye for detail was unmatched , they sealed entry points I didn't even know existed , they cleaned up droppings all through out my home , in the attic and crawl space , water heater , furnace area and through out my kitchen. They also disinfected all my kitchen cabinets and stove so I was able to start cooking again. They sprayed for pheromones viruses and then set some traps which they came back to inspect every 3 to 5 days. After 2 weeks the problem was completely gone. Very aggressive treatment but well worth it.

S S. Avatar S S.
9/18/2018

5 star ratingSo far, so good! No sounds from the attic, and when they came back to check the traps (yes, they scheduled to come back to look) we took a look and the attic was super clean and there was no evidence of critters. The work around the perimeter of the house is great - nicely done! They even built and installed a new access door for the crawlspace, which works and looks a LOT better than the existing one. BTW: I initially thought that replacement of the insulation wasn't included with the price, because they left without replacing it. BUT when they came out to check the traps after a week, the service tech said they never replace the soiled insulation until after they've checked the traps a couple times to make sure there's no more infestation.  Duh - that makes so much sense!! And, to be doubly sure, I texted the office and asked if they were going tor replace the insulation, and they said "YES", they replace whatever they remove.

So I have to say that I'm very, very happy with the work they did; the fact that they did it neatly (my house had just been painted, and they were very careful not to dirty the new paint); they cleaned up after they were done; they respected the house and wore booties when they came in; the crew came on time and worked a loooong time, until the job was done; and they followed up with me (instead of waiting for ME to call THEM!) to check the traps. I feel confident that they did a perfect job.

Nancy H. Avatar Nancy H.
11/04/2017

5 star ratingJust had a fantastic experience with Rodents Stop. David came out to do a house check only to discover we didn't have a severe problem at all, but that an errant rat must have run under our house to die. He was honest in his assessment and didn't try to upsale a whole package of services that we didn't need. He was wonderful to meet with and ultimately helped rid us of the rat couple who died underneath our kitchen. His crew was very responsible, calling in advance to let me know their timing and calling again when stuck in traffic. All three members of the crew were polite and in good spirits even though my house call was at the end of a long day, close to 7pm. Thank you for helping me get rid of my problem!!!!

Anissa S. Avatar Anissa S.
1/05/2018

5 star ratingJoey came and did a professional inspection.  Gustavo and crew did a great job and left the place cleaner than when they entered.  What sold me on them was the family business and the lifetime warranty.

Great service!

john h. Avatar john h.
2/22/2018

Curious why so many of your neighbors choose Rodents Stop?

Call Now Button