rodent stop-logo

The Rodent Control and Cleanup Company People Call 1st. Family Owned & Operated

Call Now - (818) 583-7287

We Solve Your Rat Problems - 100% Guaranteed! - 24/7 Phone Support

Lic. # 7058 Bond # 61934554

Rodent Stop Yelp Reviews

5 star ratingThe company did a very professional work and I would highly recommend  to future customers

Dean Z. Avatar Dean Z.
5/11/2019

5 star ratingThis is a TRULY GREAT COMPANY!  I have owned my land for over 30 years with my family and rats are a common problem for all of us in this neck of the woods here.  We have tried everything over the years and this is the ONLY company that has EVER removed the problem for good. I'm 2 years in and no rats inside the house ANYWHERE.  You just have to TRUST this company and go with them! I can't recommend them highly enough.  I cannot understand the comment I read here by "Sara C." I don't know anything about the replacement of insulation in an attic (does Rodent Stop even do that?) This doesn't make sense to me but I feel bad for her experience. All I can tell you is that if you want to get rid of RATS....which IS what their company is built on....then you have found the right place. Insulation?  Perhaps a contractor should have been called...not a rat company.  I don't know. TRUST them for your rats!!

Red M. Avatar Red M.
4/07/2019

5 star ratingGreat job.  No more rats.  WOO HOO! A bit expensive but worth it.  I was going crazy listening to the critters in my attic.  No more.  Lifetime guarantee and transferable if you sell your house.  Go for it.  You won't regret it.

Scott M. Avatar Scott M.
4/02/2019

5 star ratingThey are professional, efficient, clean, and well organized.

They came, did the work, returned to check their work.

No problems whatsoever.

marshall w. Avatar marshall w.
7/16/2019

5 star ratingWe live in Palos Verdes with horses all around our property. That leads to rodents being attracted to the horse feed. So we have been fighting a rat problem for over 5 years before we contacted Rodents Stop. We worked for months with our exterminator with no success.

Rodents Stop showed up and spent over 8 hours crawling all over our house and garage sealing off the property. They even spent at least 2 hours sealing off the crawl space under the house.

We have eliminated the rat problem for over the past 2 years. We have had them come back a couple time after the initial sealing of the house. They do show up on time, polite and were very respectful of our property as they worked. This is one investment that has payed off over and over. Not having to deal with the smell of dead rodents and the total elimination of the rodent problem was worth every penny I spent.

John Y. Avatar John Y.
7/30/2019

5 star ratingRodents stop changed our lives, we live in the mountains and our house was invaded with mice and rats, we used Rodent Stop and they came in and cleared out the rodents.. and it's has been a few years and our house is clear, not one has showed up ....

5 stars for sure

Jori J. Avatar Jori J.
8/04/2019

5 star ratingThese guys are really great and get the job done. They kept coming back until every hole was closed and the rats were gone.  Not cheap but high quality and professional work. Definitely worth the price for us. It's been 3 years now and haven't had one problem.

Rick S. Avatar Rick S.
4/05/2019

5 star ratingI called Rodent Stop after calling many companies that said they did rodent abatement. Most just block attic and crawl space places and do little else. Just a few, including Rodent Stop really go through your entire house and block everything. This includes even spaces in your kitchen and garage where rodents can enter.  They did this for me, replaced some of my insulation in attic, helped me clean out garage. They spent hours. And they have come back a few times to check and once I even had 2 more dead rats. The true test will be if I call them back in maybe a year or two. Will they still honor the contract? They are one of the few to give a lifetime guarantee and this is one of the major reasons I went with them. I had tried to eradicate my place before but this was the only one who seemed to really go to the route of the problem. They sanitized my whole house. Rats don't seem to be attracted and if they were, there is no way for them to enter. Yes, Rodent Stop was very pricey, but I now do not have a problem. If you don't go with a reputable company you will not get rid of the problem permanently.

Judith A. Avatar Judith A.
1/03/2019

5 star ratingRodents Stop doesn't just fix the pest problem, they extract the damaged insulation.

Great company to deal with!

Barry P. Avatar Barry P.
3/31/2019

5 star ratingI was saved by Rodent Stop. We had a Rat problem for years. It got worse. We tried two of the biggest extermination companies in LA. The problem got worse over time. They sent 1 person monthly. But, it's not enough.

Finally, when the rats were in the bedroom my husband said call RS.

They are an army, that comes out and does the job. They took the time to do the job right and the rats were gone. They responded to the problem quickly and professionally.  I cannot thank them enough.

I had PTSD, now I sleep well.

Bebe A. Avatar Bebe A.
4/24/2019

5 star ratingOur experience with Rodents Stop was excellent.  We ordered a full inspection and cleaning of attic and roof, prior to listing our house for sale. No current rodent activity, but droppings in attic from previous activity would be flagged in any future home inspection. The staff was efficient, completing the work in one day. Attic insulation was cleaned and deodorized. Existing openings were located and plugged. Traps were left for an extended period. We recommend this company highly.

Dennis O. Avatar Dennis O.
7/18/2019

5 star ratingThe name says it all rodent stop! Three Years Ago Rodent Stop came and rodent proofed my house.  After a year mice found a way to come in to my house through the roof. Rodent stop immediately came with no extra charge and sealed off that access. The house has been rodent free since. They absolutely guarantee their work and will keep working until you're home is pest free.

Doug B. Avatar Doug B.
6/13/2019

5 star ratingThis is a great company.  They have an amazing guarantee and top notch customer service.  They are very honest and dilligent.  Zero complaints.  Highly recommend.

Arlo F. Avatar Arlo F.
12/22/2017

5 star ratingWe had a terrible rodent problem at my work. While they are expensive, they're worth it! The workers were excellent and the guarantee is in force as long as the building exists. Works for me.

Kathie R. Avatar Kathie R.
5/20/2019

5 star ratingTerrific work. True professionals, have not had a recurrence since their visit. Highly recommended A+

Mike S. Avatar Mike S.
8/12/2019

5 star ratingThey did a great job. The only thing I suggest is a follow call to see how things are going.

Derrick B. Avatar Derrick B.
7/22/2019

5 star ratingBefore calling Rodent Stop we began having a rat problem that I thought I could get rid of myself, I was completely wrong! For everyone I trapped another returned and it was becoming extremely frustrating for myself and my family. Everyday my wife and 3 daughter's were walking around the house on egg shells and it got to the point where we didn't even want to be home. That's when I heard about Rodent Stop on KNX1070 on my way to work. When I heard they guaranteed their work for life I was sold. I needed someone to give us back our peace. I gave them a call and they did everything they said they would do. I highly recommend this company!

Jose L. Avatar Jose L.
4/03/2019

5 star ratingThere aren't enough stars to give this company, we are so happy we hired them! We were hesitant at first because it's more costly up front, but ultimately we saved money and are no longer shuddering with worry about rats!

Rodents Stop uses non-toxic methods to get rid of rats. They come out as often as you need and guarantee your home for life! If you have construction, you can call to have them make sure your house is "buttoned-up" (every tiny hole closed up) so that you will have rats.

It did take awhile for them to realize that the vents on our roof needed to be meshed, but since they did that, NO RATS!!!! If we had hired another company for the 3-visit programs that are usually sold, we probably would have STILL not had the problem solved.

Because we have a tile roof, we have to have Rodents Stop come once in awhile to check that no rats have gotten in from under the tiles. This is included in the price for life!

We are happy with their service and the guarantee. We recommend them to everyone all the time!

Thanks, Rodents Stop!

D L. Avatar D L.
4/28/2019

5 star ratingThis is by far one of the best rodent companies I have ever worked with.

I first found them on yelp when we were experiencing a really bad rodent infestation in a property I managed. The rodent company we hired couldn't get rid of them regardless of how hard they tried. Rodent would return within a matter of a month or so. It was a nightmare!

I work for a management company and have used multiple different companies to help us eliminate rodents. EVERY SINGLE time we've used Rodent Stop, they get rid of the rodents. They go above and beyond any other extermination company I've ever worked with, in the last 5 years of being in the management business. I truly and genuinely appreciate Rodent Stop.

I've always worked with Heather! She deserves more than recognition for their top of the line work. Yes, it's higher but they get the job done! Thank you so much Rodent Stop! - Viviana Palafox

Viviana P. Avatar Viviana P.
4/11/2019

5 star ratingLast summer my home also became a home for many rats.  They left "their" home in the morning but spent their nights all over the house.  One of their special places was behind the dishwasher and sink.  They ate all the wiring, tubes and insulation in the dishwasher and the wiring to my disposal. I had been using a local pest control who placed black traps in the yard and I thought it had been working until we became aware of the total infestation.  It was disgusting to know that these dirty little animals had access to everything in the house.  I found Rodent Stop online and Gustavo was the first pest control person who came.  They came every week for most of the summer.  I was always happy when it was Gustavo who came but all the reps were good.  I had not seen a rat in the house since August and had an appliance person coming to finally fix the dishwasher.  Just to be safe I asked RS to come out one more time and i was glad to see that Gustavo was the rep.  He found evidence of rats under the house and deck and said I should have then come back next week to take care of this outside problem.  He could have easily told me he did not find anything but he was up front about the new area of rats outside and I have an appointment next Friday.  All my dealings with Rodent Stop have been very positive.  They have always been responsive when I called.  I live on a very large lot with open space around the house but with help from Rodent Stop they will never live in my house again.

Nancy H. Avatar Nancy H.
1/27/2019

5 star ratingWhen we moved into our house almost 2 years ago, there was an obvious rat problem.  We called Rodent Stop and they were able to get the rats out of here and seal off all access to under the house, in the attic, in the house, in the garage, etc.  We haven't had any problems since.  I highly recommend Rodent Stop as they are more than worth the prices they charge.  Their follow-up was also excellent.

Sandi E. Avatar Sandi E.
7/07/2019

5 star ratingWe are very happy with the service we received from Rodents Stop!  There were no surprises!!  From initial inspection, through the detailed contract, 8 hour cleanup, traps set, inspections and final attic insulation, all the work was timely, polite and professional!

Jan L. Avatar Jan L.
12/16/2017

5 star ratingI called Rodents Stop when my rat problem became unbearable. They came in gave a bid stuck to it. Its not cheap but it's worth it, lifetime warranty. No up sell, no got your money and no return calls. If I even think I hear something in my attic they come.  Love these guys and referred all my neighbors.

Mark C. Avatar Mark C.
5/01/2019

5 star ratingRodents Stop was an incredible easy experience for us. They came quickly, showed up on time for every appointment, did follow up phone calls and appointments. We will now see if indeed we are safe from those pesky rodents! They made the entire process painless and I would highly recommend them.

Natalie M. Avatar Natalie M.
4/21/2019

5 star ratingThese guys know what they're doing!  I highly recommend them if you have a rodent problem..Worth every penney.

Brooke C. Avatar Brooke C.
5/31/2019

5 star ratingI can't say enough good things about Rodent Stop. Our house was riddled with entry holes and our insulation was in tatters. Thanks to them the holes are closed up and the attic is re-inulated and we haven't seen a trace of anything since.

Amanda J. Avatar Amanda J.
2/20/2019

5 star ratingI check out a few other rodent control places. Rodent stop was not only cheaper but warrantee is far superior. Hopefully I will never need to call them on it, but the lifetime warrantee (of the residence - not me or their business) was far superior.

The came out on time and did their work professionally. Checked back in a week to verify. The will be back again in a couple of weeks again to verify.

Very pleased

Terry A. Avatar Terry A.
7/22/2018

5 star ratingRodents Stop did what they said they would.  Eliminated rodents from my house.

Lorraine W. Avatar Lorraine W.
3/19/2018

5 star ratingYeah, it's hard to imagine that ANY company would be so bold as to offer a lifetime guarantee, but for pest control?  Unbelievable!  For two years we tried 3 or 4 different pest control companies and although each one did more than the last the rodents came back. IN the house.  YUCK!  But Rodents Stop came and were so INCREDIBLY THOUROUGH. We have not had a problem since. It's the best investment you'll ever make to protect your property.

Carmela S. Avatar Carmela S.
8/13/2019

5 star ratingRodents Stop did what they promised to do. Ged rid of the rodents we had and keep others from coming in. They come back to check and reset, and the results have been SUCH A RELIEF!

alison P. Avatar alison P.
4/14/2019

5 star ratingWe had a serious pest problem at my business in Los Angeles and the pros at rodent stop came through and eliminated the problem.

So happy finally getting rid of all the issues and problems.

Thank you rodent stop for your help with taking care of this issue!

Navid N. Avatar Navid N.
5/17/2017

5 star ratingI can't say enough good things about this company. They were fast, honest, thorough,  very clean, very friendly.  If I had any questions I could text them, & was answered quickly. I highly recommended this company.

Sharon D. Avatar Sharon D.
2/03/2019

5 star ratingOur rat problem was getting out of control as we we're trapping rats daily for months. Our neighbors referred rodents stop to us and assured us they were the best. They were right. Rodents stop was punctual, professional, and effective.

I made my peace with the fact that I had to spend some money and finally wake up from this  nightmare.

I highly recommend their services

Thank you so much Rodents Stop

Haya N. Avatar Haya N.
9/21/2018

5 star ratingVery pleased with Rodents Stop.

Everything was done as planned and contracted for.

Their crew was pleasant, efficient, and did a great job.

The rats are gone and the attic was cleaned out, re-insulated, and new ducting was added.

The process did take some time, but was well worth it.

From start to finish Rodents Stop did their job well.

And their life-time guarantee seals the deal !

M Stark

Valley Village, CA

M S. Avatar M S.
5/30/2018

5 star ratingI purchased a home and discovered that there was a previous rodent problem. Rodents Stop came in and extensively proofed, cleaned, and re-installed my insulation. All of the Rodents Stop staff were friendly and knowledgable. I have peace of mind that my house is and will forever be rodent-free.

Joelle Y. Avatar Joelle Y.
4/24/2019

5 star ratingWe had a rat problem in our attic for over six months.  We tried "name" exterminators and most wouldn't even come to see us unless we signed a one year contract.  One came out, set a few traps and caught nothing.   When a terrible smell returned recently we called Rodents Stop.  The owner Zeev Dorfman was out to our house quickly and diagnosed the problem.  A couple of days later his crew arrived and removed soiled insulation, disinfected, sealed a number of access points in the attic and around the house -- and most importantly, located and removed the 3 square foot rat's nest!  Disgusting!!  Traps were set to catch any remaining rats.  Most importantly, we can now rest assured knowing this problem is not going to come back.  Rodents Stop offered a lifetime guarantee with no contracts!   It clearly makes sense to go to a company that specializes in rodent removal and cleanup.  I can't recommend Rodents Stop more highly!

Andy L. Avatar Andy L.
4/13/2017

5 star ratingI had been hearing noises in the attic, walls and basement for a while.  I finally decided to do something about it.  I did some research on-line to see what my options were.  I didn't just want to lay traps over and over again.  I have an older home and it is full of ways mice and rats could make it inside.  I came across Rodents Stop.  So many 5-star reviews both on Angie's List and Yelp.  The reviews stated that it would not be cheap but the number of people happy with there service was incredible.

I called them and Joey came out to give me an estimate a day later.  When he walked in to my home he said he could smell rodents.  I was skeptical but he really knew his trade.  After he calculated the square footage of the main floor, basement and attic he provided me a quote.  The quote included a team to seal any entry point going into my home as well as follow-up visits.  The service also includes a lifetime warranty...even if I sell my home.  I also decided to have them insulate the attic since I did not have any to begin with.

The team came at 7am and spent the day removing nests, disinfecting the attic and basement and blocking holes with screening, wood and wallboard.  Took the entire day. These guys worked hard.  After they were done they lay traps to catch any remaining rodents inside and told me it might be noisy for a few days.  Wow they were not kidding.  The traps went off all night.  They came the next day to clean them and re-set them.  After that they came once per week to check the traps in the basement, attic and main floor to make sure no rodents were found.  Clean traps meant they found and blocked all the entry points into the structure.  After 4 weeks of clean traps they came and installed the insulation.

Really happy with Rodents Stop.  Good communicators. They mostly used email and text to set appointments and let me know when a workers was going to show.  The workers always called  30 minutes before they arrived.  Total cost for my 1,656 square-foot home was $5,600 which included $1,800 for insulation.  Nights are much quieter now.

Jim S. Avatar Jim S.
5/12/2017

5 star ratingI got several quotes and Rodent Stop was very competitive. I was very detailed in what I wanted I also made sure what I wanted was written in the quote. The first quote came back a little different from what I said, they rewrote the quote. Work was done as they said it would be done in several stages. All insulation removed, Attic clean and sanitized (trash removed and taken off property) and traps set, in the Garage all items in the rafters were removed area sanitized and traps set (my responsibility to trash ruined items in garage and put good items back into rafters) under the house was inspected sealed and traps set, all openings were sealed with small wire mesh throughout the entire house inside and out, every 10 days for in my case 4 times, they came out to inspect traps after first inspection no more rats. Last step was new R-38 insulation and almost 1 year later still no rats.  THE best part I was able to pay with several post dated checks with reasonable payments. I highly recommend this group in my case they worked with me were very professional at all times and I hope I never have to use there lifetime warranty.

Gilbert B. Avatar Gilbert B.
4/09/2019

5 star ratingThank G-d I found rodent stop! I live in a very old house in Beverly Hills and have had this issue for years. I have tried a couple of different pest control companies Western exterminator gladly took my money for years and didn't nothing to actually stop the problem. Another company totally ripped me off for 4000.00 dollars did nothing except clean up rodent dropping that company is a total scam it's called A to Z attic watch out they are con artist.  Rodent stop actually fixed the problem it wasn't cheap but honestly I have such a phobia I would have paid anything!! I highly recommend this company they are the only company I would trust don't waste your money anywhere else!

Jessica A. Avatar Jessica A.
1/09/2018

5 star ratingRodent stop care of a very bad  situation  In a very quick time.   My house was infested with rats due to a tenants neglect .   Rodent Stop came out and got the job done !   No mess left behind .  Worked out a payment plan for me.  I couldn't be happier

Terry A. Avatar Terry A.
5/01/2019

5 star ratingI've had a big problem with rodents and tried Western Exterminator and other companies to take care of the problem but they just charged me but never got rid of rodent. They have told me bunch of different excuses why I still have rodents but that was only it. I've heard about Rodentstop on the radio and decided to give them a chance. I was very surprised how they came with 2 big vans and a team of 8 workers to seal my building from the top to the bottom. After that, every week technician would come and check all the traps and replace the old onces with dead rats with a new one. After 2 months I totally got rid of all the rodents. Also, they gave me a life time warranty so I don't have to worry about future rodents to show up again. If they do, I just call rodentstop and they will take care of it. Thank you rodentstop for your services!!!!!

Mr. L. Avatar Mr. L.
7/21/2019

5 star ratingRodents stop did an amazing job treating our home for rats . Great costumer service, very nice crew and excellent communication skills.

Toshi M. Avatar Toshi M.
9/21/2018

5 star ratingDon't waste any more time trying to trap, kill, scream at or worry about, rats. Just. Call. Rodents. Stop. Their name truly says it all. Also hesitant at first because of cost upfront, but pulled the trigger to move ahead and    can honestly say it's the best money I've spent on home improvement. Because that's really what it is. Their lifetime guarantee brings such peace of mind and, it's also transferrable if you sell the home. So, NO MORE WORRYING, SHUDDERING or cursing about, rats! I'm stealing another post but it's true: nothing better than the "sweet sound of silence at night." Thanks, Rodents Stop! And as for customer service, every call or email was handled quickly and professionally by every RS person. Bids were detailed, and payment options were great. One month in, and I'll be a customer for life.

Ra R. Avatar Ra R.
6/27/2019

5 star ratingRodents Stop did an amazing job taking care of our rodent problem.  They were very professional and were flexible around my schedule.  During the entire process, they remained very responsive.  Customer service was beyond anything we experienced before, as this whole ordeal can feel extremely uncomfortable! They have the best solutions to any ongoing rat problem!  We tried a few other pest control companies that all thought they had a "better" way of trapping. Rodents Stop has a very aggressive treatment plan that's backed up with a life-time guarantee.  I'm confident I'm in the best possible hands to resolve any future pest issues.  Can't go wrong with Rodents Stop!  Thanks guys!!

Dani Y. Avatar Dani Y.
9/16/2018

5 star ratingI was shocked by the price but I had rats eating through the ceiling in the Master bedroom.  They came out, replaced the insulation, removed the nests and sealed up all the entry points.  Had them come back out twice on the lifetime warranty to double check that there is no further "activity" and we've been sleeping in peace again.  It's expensive but it works.

Wade T. Avatar Wade T.
5/02/2019

5 star ratingWe had rat & mouse problems at my mothers house, after a year of another pest control coming every month we got tired and called RS.

Yes they are expensive, BUT they do a GREAT job. They closed off all entry points, went into the attic cleaned it up, same under the house.

We haven't seen any rats/mouses in well over a year.

THEY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB.

Fred R. Avatar Fred R.
4/03/2019

5 star ratingMary C, Top O Topanga, 1m ago

Rodent Stop is the best company with a no kill, no chemical policy. Life time guarantee. They are professional and worth every penny. They come when you call and know what they are doing to seal up areas where rats can enter, place traps, and come back at any time you think you smell a rat!

Mary C. Avatar Mary C.
5/26/2019

5 star ratingWorth every dime! Rodents Stop solved the problem on the first day!  I tried Terminix on 2 other properties, and they seemed to know a lot about rodents but they were not able to solve the problems. Also tried All City Animal Trapping but it was very expensive, and after several calls which added on even more money, the Rats were still there.  Rodents Stop solved the problem on the first day, and cleaned up everything.  You would never know there were rodents here, and the communication is great!

Go B. Avatar Go B.
7/17/2018

5 star ratingAbout 15 months ago I had a rat gnawing on wood in my attic.  I have several fruit trees and they attract tree rats.  Every morning, about 4 or 5AM I would hear the rat chewing on wood in the attic.  I tried patching some air vent openings, however, there were some I was unable to access.  I've previously killed them with rat traps.  I baited some rat traps with peanut butter and it didn't work.  I bought an electronic rat trap and was still unsuccessful.  I tried sonic devices without success.  I purchased a small live-animal trap for squirrels and still not success.  After two weeks of hearing this rascal every morning at 0-dark hours I emptied a bag of moth balls up in the attic in the area where I heard the gnawing of wood.  I figured the smell would cause it to move out.  The odor of the mothballs worked it's down into the main living areas, practically gassing us out of our own home.  About this time I was blessed to hear a Rodent Stop ad on the radio.  I called Rodent Stop and they came out and patched up all entry points for the rats, both in the attic and the crawl space below.  They cleaned up rat droppings and such and put out baited traps.  No more rats in my attic since their work!  Was it pricey?  Yes, but well worth the peace of mind I have because I longer hear that gnawing sound from my uninvited house guest...

Mike T. Avatar Mike T.
10/09/2018

5 star ratingWe had a serious rat infestation in our attic when we bought our first house! We looked up a lot of places and went with rodent stop. They were so thorough and sealed EVERY hole there was that the rodents could be getting in from. Cleaned and desanitized the entire attic and left everything totally clean - no mess left behind. We didn't see or hear any rodent activity since we had them come. Not cheap, but worth the peace of mind that they really do get rid of the PROBLEM! Highly recommend rodent stop.

nicola v. Avatar nicola v.
9/17/2017

5 star ratingSo glad we went with RodentStop! They take care of the problem with no toxic chemicals, and they come back to check whenever you make any changes to your house to make sure the house is protected!

Thanks, RodentStop!

D L. Avatar D L.
7/21/2019

5 star ratingCompany has the best customer service, scheduling is fast and easy ! Guys get the job done ! Thank You.

Destiny H. Avatar Destiny H.
3/01/2018

5 star ratingWe live in an old craftsman home and we could not get rid of the mice and rats.  They were actually in the walls and creating nests in 2 different locations inside the house.  We used one service and that did not work.  We were told about Rodents Stop by a customer of theirs.  They swore by them.  I will now do that too.  They came out did a estimate of the job and reminded us that this is a lifetime guarantee.  Fortunately they do have a finance plans and that is what we did.  They spent most of the day plugging up all of the holes from the outside of the house.  This included the attic and basement.  Then they set traps for inside the house.  We were informed that we may see some rodents for about 2 weeks.  They came out after about 4 days within 24 hours of my call, checked the attic, basement and the traps.  After about 2 weeks we still had one pesky rat that we could not find.  But alas, one late night I got him.  No rats for 4 weeks now.  They are really nice on the phone and like I said earlier, once you call them they react ASAP.  I highly recommend them.

Michael C. Avatar Michael C.
7/18/2019

5 star ratingThese guys deliver top quality customer service. If you are looking for skilled honest professionals these guys are it. I called yesterday to schedule a free inspection of my attic. I had been hearing noises above the ceiling for a couple of months. David came out in less than 24 hours. After talking with me about what we were experiencing he thoroughly inspected my attic. Seeing no signs of any rodents he indicated we had no issues. You can't put a price on piece of mind ---- invaluable!  Thank you David!!!!

Tonya B. Avatar Tonya B.
9/25/2018

5 star ratingRODENT STOP is completely professional and they do an EXCELLENT job of ridding the house of rats. We had had a rodent infestation for a while and I kept putting it off, but finally hired them to come in and not only were they very clean and tidy, they did everything they promised...and all with a lifetime guarantee! Other estimates we had were lower, but then the other companies wanted us to sign up for a bi-monthly check up, which amounted to another $ 350.00 a year.....so we decided to spend a little more for the lifetime guarantee...and we are very happy with the work that was done..and...NO MORE RATS! Thank you Gustavo and crew!!!!     A+A+A+A+

Robert B. Avatar Robert B.
8/22/2018

5 star ratingMario was super nice and friendly. He always gets the job done, now I can sleep in peace!

Kristen C. Avatar Kristen C.
3/14/2018

5 star ratingWhat a great experience I had with rodent stop. I've been battling rats for about 2 years now and after hiring numerous pest control companies that clearly didn't know what they were doing.

I came across rodent stop, after seeing what they did I was convinced the companies I hired in the past did not know what they were doing.

They sealed up openings from my roof all the way down to the Basement. They pulled out my kitchen appliances to seal up holes as well as my washer and dryer. Then they cleaned up and sprayed for viruses. But The key ingredient to their  treatment is their  scent elimination spray That is clearly why they are able to give a life time guarantee. They were back here for about 2 weeks after the main treatment was done just fowling up and making sure the treatment is running according to schedule.

I really couldn't believe the amount of work they put in to my house. My house is rat free, my dogs aren't going crazy and my house smells wonderful. I can't say enough about rodent stop, great service.

Niki M. Avatar Niki M.
9/20/2018

5 star ratingThese guys are pros.  Everything we clearly laid out for us ahead of time so we knew what to expect. We got sticker-shock at the estimate of re-insulating our attic, which was ravaged by rats, but for a lesser price by another (non-pest) company, we would not get their lifetime guarantee. Plus, they knocked the price down for us anyway.  All in all, glad we went with them.  After 10 years, our rats have hit the road... or were sent up to the Big Cheese in the sky.

Pablo H. Avatar Pablo H.
12/22/2017

5 star ratingIt has been a couple of years since we had RodentsStop come out to critter-proof our house, and I am still a happy, satisfied customer. The service was not cheap, but we have had no problems since they came out. We tried trapping the rats ourselves, but after only catching 1, I decided it was worth the money to not have to have the heebie-jeebies every time I went out in my garage. Or to hear chewing coming from the attic!

The service guys were thorough and even alerted me to a leak in the roof! They were clean and courteous and did a good job with every nook and cranny in both the house and garage.

I have called them out a couple of times to check when I thought we might have a problem, and they have been quick to come out and check and, thankfully, report there's no new friends in the attic.

If you want the problem taken care of once and for all, call them! It is worth every penny!

Sherry S. Avatar Sherry S.
8/19/2019

5 star ratingRodent Stop provides straightforward communication and consistently friendly service, and they're relentless against rodents!  Don't be fooled by the lower bids.  Their lifetime warranty is one of the BEST investments we've made on our home.

Jacob R. Avatar Jacob R.
4/12/2019

5 star ratingThese guys fixed our attic rat problem. Sealed and re-insulated the whole thing. They will come and inspect and fix and seals for free anytime thanks to the lifetime warranty. I've used it a few time over the years without question.

Michael M. Avatar Michael M.
11/05/2018

5 star ratingThese guys are the real deal! They get to the point and get the job done correctly. Their receptionist are friendly and accommodating. Plus you get a life time warranty!

Abi G. Avatar Abi G.
1/29/2019

5 star ratingIf you want to get rid of rats  in your attic Rodent Stop can help you!!

Al A. Avatar Al A.
7/05/2019

5 star ratingI had raccoons and rats in my attic. Someone highly recommended Rodents Stop so I gave them a call. The next day Joey showed up and took a look around. He explained everything they were going to do very clearly and made me feel very comfortable. They take this stuff as seriously as you do! He was so professional and nice. I ended up going a different way but I was sad I couldn't give him my business.

Amy F. Avatar Amy F.
3/06/2017

5 star ratingToday, i had Joey come out to inspect my home, and get an estimate for a rodent problem. He showed up early which, i was happy about, and was very polite and knew what he was talking about. He was very thorough about what the job/service would entail. He didn't try to sell me any gimmicks, just straight forward about the job. I appreciate that. Most company see the money value, but Rodent Stop see's the value in the customers. This is the feeling i got from just spending 15mins with Joey.

This can be a very expensive process. To my relief, Rodent Stop offers a payment plan. Which i think is incredible, most people need that.

Today was just a visit for an estimate but i know, I'll be calling them back very soon.

Jennifer C. Avatar Jennifer C.
12/01/2017

5 star ratingThey did what they said they would.

Completed the job as ordered.

Workers were helpful & efficient.

No hidden $$$ surprises.

Please with their work.

M S. Avatar M S.
6/03/2019

5 star ratingTrust me, I've been avoiding reviewing Rodents Stop because I am almost phobic and can't even say the word that rhymes with cat.   Let's just say that after too many sleepless nights listening to R's in my attic, I finally hired them and have been sleeping soundly ever since.  

They did what no other pest company was able to do - they eradicated the problem.  When I had another "visit," the following Spring, I called them (thanks lifetime guarantee!) and they came out, found the new hole, sealed it, sprayed to get rid of the urine (that's what brings them back) set traps in the attic, came out the following week  too check the traps and problem solved.

I'm a satisfied customer. They are worth the extra bucks. Don't waste your money on anyone else.

stacey a. Avatar stacey a.
10/11/2018

5 star ratingRodent stop was a great find!! They took care of our Rat problem, making our home comfortable again.  Our family truly appreciates your hard work, cleanliness & efficiency in getting rid of the pest.  Thank you

Toni M

Toni M. Avatar Toni M.
7/15/2019

5 star ratingIt started with Heather's efficiency and courteousness. The team that arrived to do the work were on time and stuck to the projected time schedule for the job. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I haven't had a critter since. Thanks Rodent Stop.

Susan C. Avatar Susan C.
7/23/2019

5 star ratingI am really amazed at the thoroughness.  I have had  2 other companies out to get rid of rats and mice.  The Rodents Stop crew sealed up way more spots than the other two combined.  The previous company did the work about a year and half ago, and the rats were back.  They only guaranteed their work for 1 year.  Ugg.  Also, the degree to which the last company disinfected was much less complete.  Yes, it may be more expensive, but I feel that I may actually be ahead of the rodents this time.  I will update as I see how this progresses, but the way they covered all the possible entry points was amazing.  I have very high hopes this will go as I suspect (ie. well).

Ron R. Avatar Ron R.
3/29/2017

5 star ratingWe recently bought a house, and our inspector told us there was a significant rat problem.  We called Rodents Stop on a recommendation from a friend.  They came out and verified what our inspector said after a thorough inspection.  When the crew came out, they spent the better part of a day cleaning and sealing up openings, including some I couldn't believe a rat could fit through.  The crew lead walked me around showing me what they'd done, explaining what we needed to do to prevent re-attracting them, and explaining what we could expect in the near term.

Our first follow-up inspection was yesterday and there is no evidence of current activity.  Yay!  Highly recommended.

David E. Avatar David E.
11/29/2017

5 star ratingWe live in one of the oldest houses in Venice; full of flaws, cracks and holes you can't even see. For years, I thought I had a big problem with rats in the walls and didn't think it'd even be possible to get rid of them for good. I was right: it was a BIG problem...and it took a lot of patience, a lot of trys, and a lot of persistence to solve it. Rodents Stop came through on all fronts. The guys are everything they advertise themselves to be: dedicated, honest, and available. They're tougher and smarter, than the rats themselves.

Tony B. Avatar Tony B.
5/31/2019

5 star ratingGreat experience working with Rodents Stop. They came , they saw , they conquered. We had an on going rodents issue for about a year, even though we went through multiple companies. We called rodent stop after hearing them on the radio and seeing their commercials on tv we checked them out on yelp and made the call. Very Happy we did. Their eye for detail was unmatched , they sealed entry points I didn't even know existed , they cleaned up droppings all through out my home , in the attic and crawl space , water heater , furnace area and through out my kitchen. They also disinfected all my kitchen cabinets and stove so I was able to start cooking again. They sprayed for pheromones viruses and then set some traps which they came back to inspect every 3 to 5 days. After 2 weeks the problem was completely gone. Very aggressive treatment but well worth it.

S S. Avatar S S.
9/18/2018

5 star ratingDealing with Rodent Stop was great. Heather is a professional and was very easy to communicate with. They definitely stand by their guarantee and they make sure you're left with a great experience! I will recommend them to friends and family.

Albert S. Avatar Albert S.
8/07/2019

5 star ratingThis company is beyond awesome. I had a major infestation in my attic and under my house. I haven't had a problem since I hired Rodent Stop. If I hear a strange noise they come out and check for dropping and ensure nothing has snuck in. I highly recommend them!!

DAWN L. Avatar DAWN L.
5/22/2019

5 star ratingTried many rodent eliminating companies but only Rodents Stop actually did the job properly.  The only problem is that it was very expensive.  Would I recommend them?  Yes, I have already recommended Rodents Stop many times.

Lorraine W. Avatar Lorraine W.
4/28/2019

5 star ratingLook - just do it.  Call these guys up and let them explain what needs to be done to permanently get rid of your unwanted squatters.  I live in a beautiful but older home and there were so many ways to enter that our "handyman" only scratched the surface.  

Las Ratas were constantly making scary noises in my attic and I wanted to leave bananas out on the kitchen counter without fear.  

Enter Rodents Stop.  They give a lifetime warranty.  They give an honest quote, come on time, and work hard all day to eradicate the enemy. They left our house clean and tidy.  It's been just over a year of rat-free existence and I am really grateful.  It's some of the best money I've ever spent.  Las Ratas are out terrorizing my neighbors now.

Ayako O. Avatar Ayako O.
7/30/2019

5 star ratingI am so thankful I found this company.  My husband travels a lot...I found myself at home alone listening to critters scurrying in the attic as well as my dogs being disturbed in the wee hours of morning.  Fortunately for me I saw a commercialprior to calling Rodent Stop I had tried to find a handy man to repair screens around the exterior of our home where cable men had cut holes which allowed critters in.  Rodent Stop came did a surgical strategic assessment from the attic to the basement.  I can sleep peacefully at night with a life time guarantee Excellent company with an excellent clean crew of men...that even clean an organized every area they touched. Believe me I was shocked at how they straighten and stacked my mess! They organized, and straighten my disorganization.  I highly recommend this company.  They are worth every penny

Sandra M. Avatar Sandra M.
7/24/2019

5 star ratingDavid did a great job of inspection of my home! Assured me that the problem is still new, and controllable! Gabe some straps and tips!! VERY HELPFUL!! I highly! recommend!! They are here to help you!! GREAT SERVICE, if I had a bigger problem!

Roy V. Avatar Roy V.
12/29/2017

5 star ratingI got three quotes for a known rat problem in my 1940's home with attic and crawl space.  Rodents Stop was not the cheapest but their professional visit and estimate with a complete description of what would be done was far more complete and detailed than simple trap and leave estimates.  The subsequent work was great taking 3 men 7 hours to complete with sealing, treating, traps set, etc.  I had already trapped 4 rats in short order followed by no more and none have been found on first 2 week later visit so I hope we got them.  But the charge includes more visits and traps until convinced none remain and then lifetime coverage if they return.

Going in the crawl space is no pleasure and they wore special gear and left no dust mess on departure.

I am very pleased with this service.

John M. Avatar John M.
7/12/2017

5 star ratingI chose Rodents Stop for their lifetime warranty. I was having issues with rodents in my attic and crawl space and exterminators were not solving the problem, only slowing it down. They came out removed all of my old insulation, thoroughly cleaned and disinfected, securely installed sturdy metal screens and set traps to determine if there was any more activity after a few weeks. Once it was determined that rodent activity had ceased, they returned to install new, energy efficient insulation. Throughout the entire process - from my initial consult to the work to completion - they were communicative, professional, respectful and courteous. I would most definitely recommend Rodents Stop!

Heather P. Avatar Heather P.
4/24/2019

5 star ratingThis company does an AMAZING job. They truly care about their clients. Heather is such a great communicator and project manager for Rodent stop. The team onsite does a wonderful job.

Highly highly recommend

Missy B. Avatar Missy B.
6/21/2019

5 star ratingMost thorough guys to find where rodents are coming in. Very professional and you can't beat a lifetime guarantee.

George Y. Avatar George Y.
5/31/2018

5 star ratingWe had a significant rodent infestation with some climbing into our car wheel well and into the engine compartment where they chewed through many of the car wires.  A very costly repair.

After a few visits from Rodent Stop we had no more rodent sightings. We entered into an ongoing rodent inspection contract that has proven well worth the money.  We highly recommend Rodent Stop!

Vic G. Avatar Vic G.
5/11/2019

5 star ratingThese guys are the absolute BEST!!! Totally worth the price!! I had a few instances months apart of rodents getting in. Rodents Stop came on time, every time to take care of each siting. Dave, the owner himself, came by to take the little critter out personally!!  Thank you Dave!!

Michael A. Avatar Michael A.
10/10/2017

5 star ratingIt took a while to catch all the vermin, but Rodent's Stop did it! A bit costly but effective. Every time I called, they were at my house very quickly. They tried several things to catch the rodents and followed up on them often. I'm thrilled to know that they have a lifetime guarantee . It's been 2 1/2 years and I am completely satisfied.

Jean U. Avatar Jean U.
6/22/2019

5 star ratingI called Rodents Stop after seeing ads in the LA TIMES, hearing their radio commercials and reading their Yelp! reviews.  The service was exactly as promised.  Heather was able to schedule an inspection right away and Steve was not only prompt and thorough, but spent a great deal of time making sure he'd looked at every possible entry point before giving me a quote.  The price was high but I was expecting that and was prepared to pay for value promised.  The team showed up right on time the next morning, spent the whole day sealing, cleaning, disinfecting -- all the things promised -- before leaving traps at the end of the day.  They returned two days later to clear the traps and leave fresh ones, and they returned again two days after that.  I expect that after their next visit, I should be rodent-free, and that's a great relief.  I couldn't be more pleased and definitely recommend this company.

Julie N. Avatar Julie N.
1/04/2019

5 star ratingThe horrible, pesky rats are gone for the first time in years.  The crew did a great job, always showed up on time, and after they left  everything was cleaned up! I could not be happier.

Kathryn F. Avatar Kathryn F.
10/31/2018

5 star ratingWe had never had a rodent problem.  Upon returning back from vacation we started hearing scratching and gnawing sounds coming from the ceiling.  We tried EVERYTHING!

Traps

Handyman

Poisons

Finally we called Rodent Stop.  They came in prepared.  They even assisted us in moving things around to get what they needed to do, done.   It's been over a year now and we hear the sweet sound of silence at night.

Joseph T

Joseph T. Avatar Joseph T.
5/28/2019

5 star ratingRodent stop; came to my door over 2 years ago.  A large Crew had there hands full to eradicate an infestation of mice,

From top to bottom and , in the yard also.   Insulation from the attic removed;   attic cleaned and deoderized

Twice in 2 weeks!!  Every hole  and crack, anywhere was patched  in places I never knew that existed; After two years,  never a mouse or rat has been seen.

Recommendation use Rodent Stop service a professional courtesy crew will do an outstanding job. There will be follow up vists and courtesy calls and emails and post cards the honor Rodent stops Guarantee.

Craigb91352 .. Avatar Craigb91352 ..
6/25/2019

5 star ratingRodents Stop was EXCELLENT!!!  Their team appeared exactly on time and their work was outstanding and clean.  Most important, the results were what we hoped for.  No more concern about rats!

Joan D. Avatar Joan D.
4/29/2019

5 star ratingI had several bids for this job.  Rodent Stop seemed to offer the most for a fair price and we picked them.  They showed up on time and did a great job, cleaning my attic, replacing all insulation with superior product and plugged every inlet.  When, a week or so later we heard a rat in our attic , we called them and they immediately sent over another team and found s few more holes and sealed them up.  It has now been 6 months and we have not had another rat incident.  As an aside, just a week after the job was done we had our huge Southern California fires that burned many thousands of acres near my home, resulting in many evacuations.  A fire Captain visited my home during that time and, when I told him about my rat proofing he mentioned that the process also protected my home from possible fire, as embers would have a much harder time entering my attic.  John Milliken

John M. Avatar John M.
5/24/2019

5 star ratingI am giving Rodents Stop a 5 because of Israel, who serviced us after the first crew did not complete the job. The first crew argued with us that they weren't going to do part of what was agreed and told us to call Rodents Stop. We did and got an  answering service.  Finally, the driver called and was told that we had indeed paid for the service. That first crew wasn't able to finish, but didn't tell Rodents Stop or us that the job wasn't completed.  When we figured it out, Rodents Stop wouldn't schedule us for the  following weekend since there were no other jobs in our area.

Three weeks after the first crew, Israel came out to finish the job, and was a breath of fresh air.  He was extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and professional. He was scheduled for more appointments that day and wasn't able to finish but then came back today (four weeks after the initial job), and did a superb job. He has a huge amount of pride in his work, and we hope that Rodents Stop appreciates what an excellent employee they have.

Deb S. Avatar Deb S.
4/29/2017

5 star ratingIncredible service from beginning to end.  They fixed our rodent problem over two years ago and we haven't had a problem since then!

Billy C. Avatar Billy C.
5/03/2019

5 star ratingAs a State Building Inspector Class 1 I have certain expeditions about the company that I use...Rodent Stop has far exceeded my expectations on how a company should perform.  They performed their work professionally n expediously...they rid my house n property of dozens of these destructive pests.  They were clean, professional in all ways n took care of the problem...Thanks David n crew

Frank Barnes, DSA Class 1 Inspector

Frank B. Avatar Frank B.
4/12/2018

5 star ratingI am very glad that we went with Rodent Stop!  I highly recommend them, as they gave me a piece of mind!  They were consistent and seemed very knowledgeable with the way rats/mice "think/operate".  We had nesting in our attic, Rodent Stop cleared it all out, sanitized and replaced it.  Before doing that, they made sure all the mice/rats were out by covering/inspecting the entire house.  They set traps and closed all possible entrances.  They moved appliances out, checked in the walls, behind cabinets and inspected thoroughly.  We have had no problems with them anymore and it's been over a year.  They don't just catch them, they also make sure they can't get back in by all means necessary!

Kirra J. Avatar Kirra J.
8/13/2019

5 star ratingI had a rodent problem for more than 20 years on and off in my attic and of course on my property because of my many neighbors who like me have nice landscaping with fruit trees .

Rodent Stop cured a problem that I thought could not be cured -- just manageable.

Well they actually did eliminate the rats completely from getting access to my attic , garage , and property.

They also educated me on how to prevent the critters from coming into the property .

My dog attracted those pest just because he's a dog who eats and ......s outside.

My dog is happier to

Jack

Jack G. Avatar Jack G.
5/25/2019

5 star ratingWhat a great company! With great ethics, amazing customer service and truly backs up their work. The attention to detail is nothing I have ever seen!    I highly recommend from the owner to the employees. Class act!!!

Lois K. Avatar Lois K.
6/06/2019

5 star ratingRodent stop did exactly what it said it would: They showed up quickly for the assessment. They completed the home proofing and rodent removal in one day. They were extremely responsive in follow up services. I'd strongly recommend their service to anyone with a rodent problem, and I will certainly use their services on future properties.

Chris T. Avatar Chris T.
6/20/2019

5 star ratingHad a Great experience with Rodent Stop.  This company is really fantastic, they really mean what they say, they DO get rid of your rodents.  The technicians are professional and easy to talk to with about your rat problems and they don't waste time in getting started, not cheap but they are worth every cent that you pay, don't waste your money on fly-by-night companies, this is the one-stop shop, you will not be sorry using them.

Margaret L. Avatar Margaret L.
11/01/2018

5 star ratingSo far, so good! No sounds from the attic, and when they came back to check the traps (yes, they scheduled to come back to look) we took a look and the attic was super clean and there was no evidence of critters. The work around the perimeter of the house is great - nicely done! They even built and installed a new access door for the crawlspace, which works and looks a LOT better than the existing one. BTW: I initially thought that replacement of the insulation wasn't included with the price, because they left without replacing it. BUT when they came out to check the traps after a week, the service tech said they never replace the soiled insulation until after they've checked the traps a couple times to make sure there's no more infestation.  Duh - that makes so much sense!! And, to be doubly sure, I texted the office and asked if they were going tor replace the insulation, and they said "YES", they replace whatever they remove.

So I have to say that I'm very, very happy with the work they did; the fact that they did it neatly (my house had just been painted, and they were very careful not to dirty the new paint); they cleaned up after they were done; they respected the house and wore booties when they came in; the crew came on time and worked a loooong time, until the job was done; and they followed up with me (instead of waiting for ME to call THEM!) to check the traps. I feel confident that they did a perfect job.

Nancy H. Avatar Nancy H.
11/04/2017

5 star ratingI don't quite know where to begin!!!! This company KNOWS exactly what they are doing!!! Gustavo and his crew came out accessed the problem thoroughly and came back and executed all that he said as PROMISED with EXCELLENCE! Israel and his crew then followed up to make sure that no rodents had gained re-entry. These guys were so professional and very kind! I could really tell that they take pride in all that they do!! Heather and Thea back at the office gave me the best customer service and at times I felt like they held my hand through the process, as this was quite a project!!! Lastly, there was Mario and his assistant! He came to put in the new insulation and was extremely knowledgeable and extremely thorough! He checked! Checked! And rechecked!! There was not a rat or dropping in site!!! Overall, I can tell you from beginning to end this experience has been incredible and I can assure any one who calls these guys will not be disappointed!! Thanks so much to you all!!! What an awesome company and service!

Denise P. Avatar Denise P.
1/18/2019

5 star ratingwhen I first heard the quote i thought it was quite expensive but after seeing the work involved, it was well worth the price. they completely cleaned the attic and crawl space( a 9 hour job!). we had had a recurring rat problem for years. hopefully we will never have another rat problem again but if we do these guys will come back for the life of the home at no charge. Heather was really great , communicative and nice to deal with. highly recommend!

maria c. Avatar maria c.
2/13/2017

5 star ratingI had a bad rodent problem.  I called Rodent Stop for help and received professional help all through the process.  The work was fast, clean, and I was very satisfied.  I now have peace of mind and would recommend Rodent Stop to anyone that has a rodent problem.

Trudella S. Avatar Trudella S.
5/28/2019

5 star ratingI used other rodent companies in the past, and my own remedies to little avail; but Rodent Stop means business, they don't mess around.  If you want to end the madness, fork over the dough and be done with rodents.  Rodent Stop's guarantee keeps them coming back until you are completely satisfied that the filthy, noisy, scary, destructive rodents are eradicated.

Nancy A. Avatar Nancy A.
4/20/2019

5 star ratingIt has been over 5 years and there are still no rodents. The team has been amazing. They are punctual and efficient. Their system worked. There were so many men swarming my attic with their uniforms on -- all covered up -- working together to bag up the insulation that was feasted upon by the rodents. I counted over 40 bags.

All the outside vents were covered. Whatever that was promised was done. The price was worth it.

Tammy J. Avatar Tammy J.
5/08/2019

5 star ratingThey do a great job. You always hope you never have a rodent problem, however, if you do, definitely call Rodents Stop. From the first phone call all the way through getting rid of our problem, they did a great job. I would highly recommend them.

Shez P. Avatar Shez P.
7/01/2019

5 star ratingWe tried 2 other name brand companies.they couldnt get rid of our rodent problem.

Called rodent stop they came out and took care of our problem.

They stand behind their promise as we haf a return vistor they came back out 2 more times to take care of it.

I highly recommend them

Jason G. Avatar Jason G.
4/03/2019

5 star ratingUpon our return from two weeks in Hawaii one December, we discovered that our home was inhabited by rats. We got bids from three companies. Said one, you have an old house and about all we can do is set some traps in the crawl space and come check them every month or when you smell something. $300 a month. The second company said they'd want about $1500 up front to seal the entry points, then a monthly fee forever more, slightly better than the first firm's plan. The Rodents Stop approach was comprehensive. It included removal and replacement of soiled attic insulation, treatment to disinfect and obliterate the scent trails that rats follow, sealing of all crevices and entry points, and extensive trapping with regular inspection of traps they placed in the house, garage, attic and crawl space. During this period they trapped another rodent or two, and upon searching further, sealed an additional entry point they had missed. Our home has now been rat-free for about three years now. While Rodents Stop cost more initially, it was worth it - and at this point, considerably less than we'd have paid the other companies. Moreover, their work is guaranteed. I have recommended them to others via the NextDoor app, and am happy to do so via Yelp.

Cindy Y. Avatar Cindy Y.
7/21/2019

5 star ratingThey fixed our issue thoroughly and quickly! They really saved the day.

Diana M. Avatar Diana M.
7/21/2019

5 star ratingI had some rat problems in NoHo, and they came in and secured all the openings, sprayed down the scent markers the rats had left and were professional, curtious, and explained all options to us very clearly and eloquently.  I would highly recommend them for anyone else or use them in the future if i move to a new place that has problems again.

Justin B. Avatar Justin B.
6/17/2019

5 star ratingJust had a fantastic experience with Rodents Stop. David came out to do a house check only to discover we didn't have a severe problem at all, but that an errant rat must have run under our house to die. He was honest in his assessment and didn't try to upsale a whole package of services that we didn't need. He was wonderful to meet with and ultimately helped rid us of the rat couple who died underneath our kitchen. His crew was very responsible, calling in advance to let me know their timing and calling again when stuck in traffic. All three members of the crew were polite and in good spirits even though my house call was at the end of a long day, close to 7pm. Thank you for helping me get rid of my problem!!!!

Anissa S. Avatar Anissa S.
1/05/2018

5 star ratingI had hired another company to eliminate the rats. They worked hard but were unsuccessful. Only trapped 2 rats during 1 month of working and the noises continued in the attic. I hired Rodents stop. they came in and cleaned up the rodent mess in attic and garage and set traps. On the first day they trapped 26 rats, replaced traps and caught another dozen the next week. Now the rats are gone. No noises, no droppings, no smell, no rats in the traps. I'm very happy with the service.

Robert M. Avatar Robert M.
6/13/2019

5 star ratingThis company rocks.When they say they will be at your house at a certain time, it happens! Field Supervisor Joey negotiated an excellent bid. Heather, in the office, was very professional. Thea was great with all the scheduling. The crews were well trained. I couldn't be any happier.This company gets a 10+!

Rich B. Avatar Rich B.
5/14/2019

5 star ratingAfter rats got into my attic, I called one of the more name recognized exterminators who were so inept they couldn't end the problem after several visits and a lot of expense.  Finally, I called Rodents Stop and they got rid of the rats and secured my attic with just one visit.  Don't waste time or money with anyone else.  Let Rodents Stop get the job done right.

David O. Avatar David O.
10/14/2017

5 star ratingFinally our rat problem has been effectively addressed!! This company is professional, dependable, and highly recommendable!  Awesome job, thank you!

Shellan I. Avatar Shellan I.
6/11/2018

5 star ratingMy house had a horrible rat problem! Rats would run throughout the house and could be heard running in the attic. I was having major anxiety because of this! I am so grateful for David and his team who solved my problem completely. Everyone at Rodent Stop went above and beyond to take care of the problem. The company is super nice and easy work. Overall a great experience!

Carly W. Avatar Carly W.
11/12/2017

5 star ratingRodents Stop is amazing. They were on-time and super professional. The other large exterminator companies told me that I needed to get ongoing monthly maintenance if I wanted to deal with a rodent issue. Not Rodents Stop. The came in and permanently took care of the problem in a single day. And they cleaned up everything very well. I would definitely recommend them.

Michael C. Avatar Michael C.
9/12/2018

5 star ratingWe had a rat problem inside the walls in our house. We called Rodents Stop and entrusted them with the job. They performed as promised. They opened holes in the ceiling to to discover the entry points used by the rats. They clean, disinfect and dispose of any droppings. They place cameras to detect rats traffic. After each session they clean up as if no work was done. When we call they answer in a friendly and professional manner and are eager to oblige. The technicians who perform the work are professional, courteous and punctual. They keep investigating until the problem is resolved. I wholeheartedly recommend Rodents Stop to anyone experiencing rodents issues in their home. Best of all their is guaranteed LIFETIME. They earn their fees the old fashioned way: Hardwork, Honesty, and total professionalism. Great company, great people, great work.

Resident of Tarzana.

Andre S. Avatar Andre S.
8/10/2019

5 star ratingI could not get rid of the rats in my attic.  I caught 9 rats and could not get rid of them.  I called Rodent Stop and they covered up all entrances including the roof, where they where coming in.  Since then no more rats.

Te T. Avatar Te T.
5/22/2019

5 star ratingThorough, excellent service with continued good results.

Bruce R. Avatar Bruce R.
7/01/2019

5 star ratingThis company is AMAZING.. CAME OUT ON A SUNDAY.. worked all day.. Cleaned out a MASSIVE INFESTATION..  and it's been over 2 weeks without any site of a rodent.. Highly recommended.. Great staff,  great customer service,  great workmanship...they continue to check traps for5 or 6 weeks to make sure is good... And with the lifetime guarantee... I can be sure that this is one problem solved!!!!!

Marcia C. Avatar Marcia C.
11/24/2018

5 star ratingWe were OVERRUN with rats.  It was terrifying!  But one call and a consult and we were set to go.  A team of 3 arrived early and spent all day blocking and closing up every nook and cranny.  They also cleaned out my attic!  It took a bit of time because those pesky rodents were insisting they wanted to stay.  But the guys kept at it, visiting my house to check the traps and clean up often.

We have now been rat free for several months and I could not be happier!  Their prices are slightly higher than the rest but they are WORTH EVERY PENNY!

Anne W. Avatar Anne W.
7/18/2019

5 star ratingWe had battled our mice invasion with live traps for months before hiring Rodent Stop.  After trapping over a hundred mice (!), we finally gave in and hired exterminators.  We are so glad we did!  Rodent Stop was able to stop our infestation, had high ratings, and a lifetime guarantee!  We are now done with these rodents and have our house back!  Thank you Rodent Stop!!

Kari S. Avatar Kari S.
8/04/2019

5 star ratingHired rodent stop about a year ago and they were and have been terrific. First time through they cleaned and cleared every corner of our house. A year later we found gnawing on some of the protective wire mesh and they came right back out and addressed it.

We're pleased as can be.

alex l. Avatar alex l.
6/06/2019

5 star ratingI couldn't be happier with the service we received from Rodents Stop. We had rats in our house including our kitchen! RS came out and cleared away old materials from our attic and under our house and then sealed up every tiny crevice where a rat could possibly come in. RS will come out and check any time we have any concerns. And they do not use rat poison or any other toxins.

Penny G. Avatar Penny G.
5/20/2019

5 star ratingThe service as responsiveness of Rodents Stop was amazing. Was the service cheap? No. But we haven't had a mouse in the house since and after they destroyed our rental property refrigerator and stove, we wanted a fool proof way of not letting this happen again.

Suellen C. Avatar Suellen C.
7/08/2019

5 star ratingRodent Stop came out about a year ago to deal with a pesky rat family, sealed everything up, and put in new insulation which saves on heating / cooling costs. Proof is in the pudding as the rodents are no more. Very pleased with their professionalism, promptness, and effectiveness.

J. Jesse H. Avatar J. Jesse H.
4/06/2019

5 star ratingI had a terrible rodent problem that had been about 10 years in the making.  When they started to come into the house, I called Rodent Stop.  It took about 4 weeks:  they sealed up my house, removed and replaced the insulation where they were nesting, set traps around my home, etc.  I haven't seen a rat in my house since.  I was pretty hopeless before I called Rodent Stop.  Now I'm just grateful.  Highly recommended.

Sheri P. Avatar Sheri P.
7/01/2019

5 star ratingRodent Stop was referred to me by my real estate person who personally used their service. They are professional, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. Their follow up is timely and you can't beat their lifetime warranty. This is the way to get rid of rodents for good.  We would recommend them to anyone.  Thanks, Rodent Stop!

Mary C. Avatar Mary C.
4/12/2018

5 star ratingwe have used rodents stop for the past 2 years and they have performed magnificently----they are attentive, always show up, and deal with the problem---  their employees who come to your house , to the folks in the front office,  are all professional and dedicated to eradicating the problem---and they come back when the little rascals return---i have a very high opinion of this organization because they do the thing no one else does...they do what they say they are going to do!

Joel C. Avatar Joel C.
5/08/2019

5 star ratingthey are the best get the job done.

Henry F. Avatar Henry F.
6/30/2019

5 star ratingZev came to my home to give me an estimate.  He is extremely honest as well as personable with many years of experience. I would highly recommend this company for any rodent problem.

Marilyn K. Avatar Marilyn K.
11/07/2017

5 star ratingI highly recommend this company. From beginning to end all was smooth sailing. They came early to accommodate my schedule, protected my house from the smells and sounds while working on the attic. The rats have no chance with this company. They cleaned up their nests and closed any holes where they were coming in to my attic. The even checked under the appliances in the kitchen.  All employees were  super nice. Shout out to Heather in the office and Isreal !!!

Amy R. Avatar Amy R.
8/12/2017

5 star ratingWe have wonderful service from RodentsStop.  They provide full-house service a year ago, and continue to provide excellent service on the follow up.  Our service today was provided by Gustavo, and he was quick, professional and very thorough.  As it turns out, the mice I heard were probably on the roof, but he examined everything to make sure that the mice hadn't gotten in.  RodentsStop did such a thorough job of sealing our house during the first go-around a year ago, that we didn't have to worry.  Thanks too to Heather who arranges the interview for being so easy to work with.

Deb S. Avatar Deb S.
9/08/2018

5 star ratingWe are so glad we went with Rodentstop!!! They stand by their guarantee ---and come back to check the situation any time you need them to!

Great family-run business. We are happy! Thanks,  Rodentstop!:)

D L. Avatar D L.
11/15/2018

5 star ratingWe'd been having an ongoing problem with mice and rats in our large, recently renovated home.  The house is old and full of little spots where rodents can get in - we live in the canyons, so the area is full of critters who will always looks for a warm, safe place to breed, etc.  When I realized the problem was too big to handle by calling the regular exterminator (they would set traps and never come back to check on them, rarely caught anything and never did anything about the overall problem.)  I decided to get serious and called in three different rodent control services  -my third estimate came from Joey, from Rodent Stop, he was clearly the most knowledgeable about the problem, went up into the attic and crawl spaces and brought back pictures of the nests and droppings that were in the walls and above the ceilings - it was disgusting to see, but we felt like the understood the way to deal with it.  He gave us a price for the entire house to be cleaned out, all droppings, etc removed, air vents cleared - and all of the insulation was infested and needed to be replaced.  It was the highest estimate we received, but they clearly were going to fix the problem or never stop trying.  The project has lasted several months and at this point, they've pretty much cleared out all of the vermin.  As we got into the job, they discovered  many entry areas that were covered by foliage or under the ground and it took them a while to find everything.  That said, they have been coming promptly and consistently each time we call with a sighting or a smell, I know they will stick with us until there are no longer any rats to catch.  I've seen other reviews mention one of the crew leaders, Israel, and he truly is excellent to work with and never gives up.   Israel knows every trick and he is neat and efficient, always comes during the appointed time and has always done everything that Joey promised they would do before we hired them.  Also big kudos to Heather, who is in the office scheduling the work crews.  She has been incredibly friendly, organized, and conscientious and goes out of her way to set up the appts. for a crew to come out in a timely manner. It was a big investment for us to get this problem taken care of  - but it was definitely worthwhile.  Our attic looks clean and perfect, it has new insulation and we can leave fruit on the counter without fear that a smelly little visitor will come out at night and steal it.     Rodent Stop is an excellent company and they provide a quality experience and service -- they do a great job for a fair price and we highly recommend them.

Michele P. Avatar Michele P.
7/24/2017

5 star ratingI had mice after purchase of home.  This company was best bid, found and sealed all access points, set traps which caught several mice and then it stopped.  I have not had one rodent in two years since plus my security shows periodic skunk that can't gain access to my crawl space.  One of best companies I deal with.

John M. Avatar John M.
4/24/2019

5 star ratingYes, Rodents Stop is very expensive, but you do get what you pay for. It was a five week process to ensure we were rat free, but they disinfected the house, replaced the installation in the attic, plugged every point of entry both in the home and garage, and there is a lifetime guarantee.

Linda C. Avatar Linda C.
5/28/2018

5 star ratingHad a good experience and would recommend them to others.

B Moore

Bradley M. Avatar Bradley M.
6/19/2019

5 star ratingRodents stop was absolutely a pleasure to work with. Take it from me Don't waist money on cheap fixes or trapping because the problem will come back in a way you can't imagine. Rodent stop has a 6 step treatment that's backed up by lifetime guarantee.

I Highly recommend calling the absolute best in the rat business , Rodents stop.

Avi Z. Avatar Avi Z.
9/20/2018

5 star ratingI really like their approach--not roping you into a monthly contract to kill rats, but trying to solve the problem once and for all. It's too early to tell if that has happened, but they sure worked hard, from dawn to dark, sealing my house. Very pleased so far.

Lisa L. Avatar Lisa L.
9/26/2018

Curious why so many of your neighbors choose Rodents Stop?

Call Now Button